You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poll: Enhancing the "Mute" Feature

in #poll5 years ago

NO

I'm pretty mixed on this but I think no is the appropriate answer. While this would prevent a lot of trolls it will prevent other engagement too and silence opinions they disagree with pushing into censorship territory. It will also prevent the ability to warn users of scams, abuse, and other things the author may not want to be shown.

I really do appreciate making this a poll rather than just announcing it is happening provided it isn't just done anyway.

Sort:  

Lol, what, do they have a rep for not listening, or something?

LOL he cares about silencing opinions now> Good Grief!

We're done!Screen Shot 2019-07-25 at 7.38.07 PM.png

It's over! I caught u cheating on us with Anthony-whatevas again! Back to the dog house 4 ya! Bye!

Why cause then maybe we won't ever talk again! I'd miss you too! Funny now you don't like silencing, when it might be you. I already got 98% silenced and it don't hurt. Buck up cowboy! lol! jk!???