#5 Bittrex Vs Poloniex

in #poloniex7 years ago


Hi Everyone,

Today I want to share the experience that I had  using Poloniex and Bittrex


The first trading market that I ever used outside the entry level (Coinbase) was Poloniex. Main reason was that a certain youtuber which I follow is using it as well. I created an account easily and I was able to transfer my partial bitcoin easily in to it. It took about 12 min for the transfer to complete and there I was ready for shopping. 


This is the pros and cons I experienced, please free to comment your experiences and I will add them

Pros

  • Poloniex has 65 available coins to trade!
  •  3 different  Markets (BTC, ETH, XMR and USDT). 
  • You can see a chart with Candles (very useful)  
  • You have 3 Options (BUY, STOP LIMIT, SELL)
  • You can see the SELL and BUY Orders
  • You can See Market Depth,Trade History and your open Orders
  • Easy to understand
  • Easy to create account

Cons

  • Does not have major coins like Iconomi, Numeraine, Antshares and more...
  • Hard to move up to Levels (still level 1, 15 days in)
  • Low withdrawal limit in Level 1


When I realized that I want to trade other coins as well I created an account on Bittrex. It took a little bit more time but to get to Tier 3 was extremely fast. So this is my output:

Pros

  • It has 188 Coins to Exchange!
  • You can see a chart with Candles (very useful)
  • Easy to create account
  • Fast Verification to Tier 3 (Withdrwal 25K)
  • You can see the SELL and BUY Orders
  • You can See Trade History and your open Orders
  • Good Til Cancel and Immidiate or Cancel order

Cons

  • Only 3 exchange Markets (BTC, ETH, USDT)
  • Complicated platform


To be clear this is only based on my experience. Please add your on the comments and I will adjust the pros and Cons respectfully! 


Sort:  

Really nice article! I like your layout.

Cheers,
@clayford08

I preafer bitrex but Ty for article ! Follow me back!

I like Poloniex more , i like the outlook

My preference is Bittrex. Polo has been very slow lately. I've also noticed that there is some lag when changing between pairs... the details of "My Open Orders" and "My Trades" don't update at the same time as the rest of the page. The chart might be showing one coin and the details at the bottom are for the previous coin you were looking at. This has almost led to me placing trades based on wrong pricing.

I find Bittrex slow but it may be just me. I never had that issue but glad you brought it up. I will start getting my coins into Bittrex and than to wallets

I only have bittrex and I'm glad I started there over poloniex.

Poloniex has some nice interface though

I used to use BTC-e, which is simple but very limited and was looking at Poloniex, Brttres, Bitfinex and Gemini.
The info here does help - thanks.

Glad to read that it helps, I use both Poloniex and Bittrex, and i like them both for diffrent reasons

You can actually trade both accounts on Coinigy https://www.coinigy.com/?r=72f8ca6e

I did not connect them yet, I though it was risky

Great post and very well written i have followed and upvoted you and look forward to future posts.

Another pros for Poloniex which I really love is lending market :)

That's a great one thanks for sharing!

helpfull.. but i used both