@Poloniex - Your incompetence, I have had enough! BYE!

in #poloniex7 years ago

customer service.png

Dear @poloniex

It is completely unacceptable to let any customer wait for over 40, 60 or 90 days like you guys do. So I will be trading OTC from now on. Do not expect any deposits to any of my linked accounts in the near future. You have had your chances, you blew it, say goodbye to your most valuable customers as we wont return.

Sincerely
@fyrstikken

PS: Learn from @bittrex or Learn from Cryptsy. Your choice.

Morons.

Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

I told people months ago.... theyre showing the same exact signs as cryptsy did months before they collapsed

if you still have money in there, its time to get it out now

I've read couple of blogs about the same complaint against Poloniex. But there are some other guys who have created videos at YouTube who keep preaching to use this platform. Your blog is the last nail in their coffin. I'm not going to use their services. Thank You @fyrstikken!

You earned an upvote!

Odd thing is I still have money on Polo but on the frozen market, which therefore means I can't even do something about it. *sad trombone sound*

yes! been saying the same thing...get out now or have polionext

This exchange is the badest of crypto world, its one of the first only because its old and have strong money coin in but shitty one.

This post received a 4.3% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @tournego! For more information, click here!

@fyrstikken i have also closed my account in poloniex same thing happend with my withdrawl ticket was resolved after creating multiple tickets for same issue ill suggest you same

This comment has received a 1.71 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @banjo.

The only thing that is good with Polo is their charts.

Since I am their smallest customer, I have moved as much as I can to Bitshares DEX and Bittrex.

I 100% agree! There are plenty of others that would be happy to have our business.

I agree with the others that Bittrex actually is great. But that being said, I'm still going to keep my cryptos in couple/several of the different exchanges because at end of day, any of them can collapse. But yea, Poloniex def needs to get ther shit together.

they didnt paid my money for 20days then submit a ticket they didnt give me any answer for like 8days but eventually they approved all my 4 pending withdraws for btc and burst and got my payments few days ago, so if your withdrawals are pending dont panic they are paying but its too late they already lost my trust and a will never ever deposit a penny on poloniex

I bet the same way goes to you bro. I cant help myself make mad again.

We have to say that we actually agree with this post It really shouldn't take 40, 60 or 90 Days. For your Customers to get answers to their questions.

This is completely unacceptable.

It's all just a number game to them. Piss off 80%, but still make good money with the 20%.

I had to wait +50 days for an Ethereum Classic deposit, not a withdrawal. It is unacceptable for an exchange.

There's something disturbingly wrong with Polo and has been for some time. I switched to Bittrex some time ago and very glad I did.

This is just pure theft!

Good call 90 days WTF- hows that new chair going?
Image result for aeron chair

My chair is awesome, 12 years warranty and serviceman within 24 hours if repairs needed. Now that is the kind of service they give for a $1400 Chair. Will be trading from my awesome chair... On Steemit.com in the future when this place becomes THE exchange! I aim high when it comes to steemit.com - have faith in @ned

Thats a great chair I need a chair myself to REALLY get into the Steemit Grove!

oh hel yes we wont need polonix in fact wioth openledger,.io we already hAVE our own decentrlaized exchange! it worksjust as werll as poloniex or bittrex, and i mean we also have bocktrades, we should all be patient and juystr NOT sell any steem or SBD untill we get our OWN exchange!!

i can TOTALLy see the current Internal SBD/Steem market as a test bed for laucnhing our own bitcoin etherem and altcoin market, imagine u go into ur steemit wallet and u can see Bitcoin and Ethereum balances, EOS, litecoin, all of em! it will be SO cool! I always said theres plenty of people on Steemit who need to sell bitcoin when U need to buy! and oplenty of peopel whop need to buy when u need to sell! we should not go outside of steemit for ANything if we can help it!

we can eventualy use steemit for everything! we will have our own exchange and wont need poloniex or bittrex we will have our own video service and we wont need youtub we will even have our own ISP and we wont need our internet service providers! we will have our own POWER companty to provide cheap low cost solar power for all steemit users! we wil even have iour own car pool sharing service where steemit users get like cheap ubr rides (IF they are full time steemit uysers who is doing something steemit raletd!) basicaly in the future if u wanna amke ur life all about steemit, u will beable to have steemit take care of u if yOU take care of steemit! peopel will blog about travelingteh world with steemit funding it all! but theyl be doping plenty fo work along teh wayk its not all just fun and games BUT we CAn have fun working and doing what we love! it WILL work out in teh end as a GREAT new economic tool for positive change!

Steem will be a MASSIVE website with a Multi billion dollar marketcap with Steem way above $100 even $1000 each and everyone who saved up just 1000 worth fo steempopwer will become a millionaire, anyoen with 1 million dollars in steempower will become a billionaire! and why not? Bitcoin has made plenty of billionaires and millionaires! steem is So promising! the price SWILl ,moon soon! wait till we have 1 million uisers THEN rthe momentum will just feed on itself we will be an unsdtopopable snowball of user submitted content and cryp[to currency gropwth!
all aboard the Block Train!

(Oh and remember i bought the domain http://www.localaltcoins.com and its live and forwads to http://www.steemit.com/rtrending/localaltcoins and theres a post about how u just make a Post with tag #localaltcoins and ask when u want either make a trade buy ro sell bitcoisn roi any altcopin Just like localbitcpoins but i kept its allon stemit! we should all just be making money selling steem or bitcoin or cash for a small 5 or 10 percent fee and we an bcome oru own bitcoin ATMS1 we can have local steemit traders who trade ALL crypto currencies in every cuity o earth!

Wow , you have lots of patience !

Insolvent bastards.

Loading...

I've put out about 5 warning posts / updates the last few weeks here, on this issue, so I could not be more pleased to see this post from you!

I hope you are doing OK my man.

I've never had a prob with polo. I think im one of the lucky ones

i think its only in the term of automation trading and receiving and sending coins if you had to contact them they will never reply

Yes. the wallet is always under maintenance in the steem case and others. I use now bittrex for all,It's a lot of better than poloniex sincerely
Poloniex support

my ticket gets over 60 days no reply nothing Poloniex sucks

Polo is really bad, I can feel your anger and yup go with @Bittrex that's the best choice ✌

I switched to bittrex, a lot more reliable than shitoniex

Well said bro :)

I understand your pain @fyrstikken
Like I also wanted to lie in a fetal position and continue to cry.

I am shocked ! i am not a whale not even a dolphin BTC amount speaking, but not give a fuck about a @fyrstikken size trader!? WTF ?
Anyhow at least Cryptsy drama had an excuse for having so many coins , but whats Polo excuse ?
I am really glad i withdraw everything from them about a month ago !

I thought I was having a hard time with Coinbase, having to wait for over an hour. But, I never did use Poloniex because I saw people posting warnings everywhere about how their Steem transactions just sucked. I had no idea it was taking THIS long, though!?!? That's so far beyond stoopid that I can't even put it into words. And, you probably have gotten no response from their customer support other than the "canned" response via email? That would be my guess. Sorry you're having to put up with this mess. Won't be trying those guys out... ever!

You just inspired my next post for memechallenge #26. Check it out: https://steemit.com/memechallenge/@bi5h0p/meme-challenge-26-entry-1

POLONIEX SUCKS.jpg

It's a good decision, having funds in polo is dangerous. It looks like they don't care anything about their platform.

Fuck polo. Bittrex is the way to go !

If they removed shitcoins that are just meant to p/d scam people on Telegram they would rock.

Yes! Tell them how it supposed to be. So frustrating and incompetent. Despicable behavior.

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@xervantes/earn-free-coins

what do you think about it? You know about it? Know about the owners? Does it remind you anything similar in the past?

You should have left them since long @fyrstikken! You've had waited way too much!

BYE BYE to that bunch of polonie!!

It took them from couple of days before HF19 until 2 days ago. And they didn't even reply, I lost pretty much on value. Pretty much? Half of it. Next Mt.Gox. Not in a same way but they pretty much are going to leave with people's bitcoins. Or they will just continue to manipulate the price with their bots.

Welcome to the ex-Polo club.

Is there anyone out there with anything good to say about poloniex? I've opened up a bitfinex account myself now. Cheers mike

Poloniex are shooting themselves in the foot by Doug it.
It's ridiculous that they have such a long downtime with their wallets then they fail to respond to their users
They are literally stealing from them

Same here man! That sucks.

I already moved to bittrex! Their support is great

I cannot agree enough with you. I moved all my crypto 2 weeks ago. They suck BIGLY...

@fyrstikken don't you think it's temporary?

I wait about 2 months for a support ticket to get answered because they don't deposited to my account ~2100 USDTs. And it's not the only latest red flag for me. Actually I am surprised that they are so long around without an official P(G)OX event ...

Agree, that is why I did my 5 warning posts about Polo over the weeks here to try and help people.

Poloniex is awful. Their service is about as good as a government's.

They are a fucking Joke. Scammers.

Ha ha finally you did great job 👍
I'm out of that already, and was good idea to use other exchanges .

Today I pulled the last bit of my money out of @poloniex too. If they go the way of MtGox or not, it makes no difference. Unreliable is as unreliable does.

More should vote on @poloniex by walking out!

I am pleased to see the big guns doing this.... that's why I put out my 5 warning posts etc over the weeks on these guys, we should protest online about them, something I actually mused about in one of these posts I did on them.

Poloniex is the worst !!

It reinforces the idea of steemit having it's own trading platform like you said. Would just reduce the learning curve for new users as well.

My choice — BITTREX. COM

Don't use them and between signing up and getting verified, I'd seen enough comments like yours to put me off completely! I've had no issues with Bittrex so far and can recommend them.

There are 3 pages
Pages