You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poloniex Disables Steem + SBD = 15% Profit?

in #poloniex7 years ago

You are certainly brave leaving such sums on Poloniex! I hope they come good. I have had weeks of delays and reversed transactions. This coupled with a totally inefficient customer service team (if there is one- it too several weeks to get a response to tickets) does not bode well in my view.

I feel that the price difference is due to the extra risk that you may lose all your money! If a normal company behaved in the way they behave they would quickly go out of business. As crypto goes more main stream they will need to ether clean up their act or go the way of other dodgy exchanges.

I, for one, will not be using them again.

Sort:  

You're right which will make it interesting to see how it turns out! I avoid Poloniex for anything except a sale like this allowing for a nearly certain profit against the risk of the entire exchange collapsing!

In which case I wish you the very best of luck! I hope you get out before anything bad happens! Little too risky for my liking. Maybe I'm getting too old!

I wouldn't have bothered with it if I did not have it to share here and on YouTube which makes it more of a fun game for entertainment!