Too Much fucking fees With Cryptocurrency

in #poloniex7 years ago

Hi I'm rich, I started participating in cryptocurrency last week. I'm fascinated by the whole idea of cryptocurrency. Decentralized
money system, No middle man, No fees and yet the biggest problem i had dealt with are those two thing. Exodus charge me a fee of $1.38 to sent $6 .50 worth of btc to my blockchain wallet account. Then i was Charge $0.36 to sent $1.00 worth of Bitcoin to my exchange account Poloniex. I decided to buy 3 XEM Coin and i wanted to withdraw my XEM to my wallet and the fee is 15 XEM worth about $4.26 USD. Why are the fees so high, I understand that I'm not a Big investor but it isn't right for such system to exist. Thank you if you Read This. hqdefault.jpg

Sort:  

SO to get around all of the fees you should try to convert your currency into an altcoin such as LITECOIN which has a fee as low as 1-2 cents to send. I never send Bitcoin when I can avoid it. The fees are simply too high and its way too damn slow.

^^^This. Get a good multi coin wallet that allows ETH-LTC-BTC and maybe a few others to exchange directly at current market rates. I think my wallet was charging me .13cents flat.

How do you store your steemit in a wallet, I haved earn a lot on earncrypto.com?

Wow THIRTEEN CENTS!?!? That's how much it was costing to send Ethereum the other day! WAY too high of a price for me :P I like my good old 1 cent fee with LTC.

Thank you very much for the advice.

I feel your pain on this one. It's incredibly frustrating! Hopefully it's all worth it.

thanks, i will be investing in IOTA because it doesn't have fee system

Isn't that another company that plans on making money from thin air, services to non existent business models and consumer data?

I haven't dealt with exodus wallet myself but I have read many complaints about the high fees. I know there is some type of setting or conversion or something that sets fees lower. I remember seeing it on youtube, if you want to search there. On another note, you might want to read carefully Poloniex's new terms. I have an account there but I don't trust them enough to use them anymore.