Poloniex Trade Down - Good poloniex alternative?

in #poloniex7 years ago

I can't steem to do anything on Poloniex except withdraw my coins.

What is a solid alternative to poloniex?

This isn't the first time poloniex functionality is on hold, isn't it?!

Sort:  

bitShares is a great alternative. It is also decentralized which puts it in a better category than Poloniex in my opinion.

For the sake of being transparent, I have never used Poloniex and just recently started using Bitshares.

thank you daynewright. I was looking for a site myself and will try bittrex for now... and then bitshares if i stumble upon obstacles

Gute Wahl. Nutze auch bittrex seit einem Jahr und hatte da noch nie Probleme!

Cool, gut zu wissen

Hi! I've been around the Crypto community for a while, and I don't recommend Polo to anyone. The greatest thing about Polo though, is all the pairs it offers. A new exchange that I enjoy using is www.liqui.io but since it IS so new, there's not alot of liquidity although its growing by the day. There are ALOT of ETH pairs on this exchange, so it makes it easy. You can also use Shapeshift to exchange alot of pairs. If you're on-ramping into crypto with USD, I recommend Gemini if you're in the USA. All the BEST!

Why don't you recommend it?

Alright man

I am new to crypto exchange and found hitbtc.com

I've been using it over the past couple of weeks and have found it pretty good, so far no complaints.

I know someone who uses poloniex but every time I've looked at charts there it has been slow and unresponsive so I haven't signed up for to poloniex and cannot compare the two.