You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poloniex Disables Steem + SBD = 15% Profit?

in #poloniex7 years ago

@jerrybanfield I'm one of the masses that can confirm the plights of @poloniex as an unreliable exchange. On an intuition, I move about $2,500 in STEEM and SBD to Poloniex to trade for BTS. I sent the funds and it never even showed up. Not even a "pending approval" notice. Just, nothing. No help or response from the @poloniex help desk. I was able to check [...and screen shot] it on their Steemit transactions ledger, but nothing from the company for OVER A MONTH! Eventually, it did show up in my STEEM/SBD wallet some random day with no notice and explanation. The stress of that money being gone for four weeks plus was enough for me to swear off Poloniex as an exchange. Even without the trading volume, I've been using BitShares and Bittrex since.

Sort:  

Same deal, been over a week now with them holding my deposit despite it clearly showing as being sent. Their support did reply, with an auto generated e-mail to say my account will be credited once the wallet is enabled after temporary maintenance.....been a week without access to my funds

@kommienezuspadt thank you for confirming the struggles on Poloniex because I had a similar but shorter ordeal with my SBD deposit a few weeks ago which I sent a small amount to do a test. I made the deposit today with the understanding that I might need to wait months to get it back if at all or I might have to sell out to another currency to cash out. So far the $2000 I deposited is up to $2050 which is nice in just a few hours and if I gets over $3,000 as Steem is disabled for longer I may just cash out!

Issue happened to me with LTC/BTC getting hung up on a withdrawal. I was verified and all that and not over my limit. It took them over 30 days to get my funds to me, I did get them though.

I quit trading on Poloniex because of the unreliability of the exchange. I lost a trade and they never responded to my inquiry. So I rarely go there.

I'm reading more and more about poloniex being scammy.
Not going to use it anymore.