Poloniex issue on Steem?

in #poloniex7 years ago

If you guys traded on Poloniex, you will notice that recently there has been a lot of issue on deposit and withdrawal of Steem and SBD. It is really frustrating for many users because people with steem and SBD on poloniex cannot withdraw them after buying them and every minute they keep it there is another minute of risk (of losing due to hacks on Poloniex).

download.jpg
http://www.newsbtc.com/2017/06/24/users-cant-withdraw-funds-poloniex/

Because they couldnt withdraw steem and SBD, the only way is to sell into btc or for other coins. These might also be one of the reason why steem price is dropping rapidly (Not complaining- I want to buy more steem). But I feel generally the whole crytocurrency market is very carefully manipulated by rich whales with the help of those exchanges. However if you are able to decipher what is the motive behind those moves, I believe you can make yourself a good fortune outta it.

Having said that, I feel that the recent downtrend/ major correction/ bear market/ bloodbath is just another carefully calculated move by the whales and it is their job to instill fear and panic into naive investors to think that the party is over, so that they can buy at lower prices. Looking at how the market is reacting, I really pitied those who had bought due to FOMO (I m one of them) and sell at a loss due to panic (I m not selling and still buying).

Its quite hard to not feel anything when market drops 10-20% everyday and seeing your money getting lesser. What I normally do is to play some games to take my mind off the market or spend some quality time with family. During times like this, we all must stay strong and have strong hands (from selling). Just ignore the market awhile and it will recover. It always have and always will. History always repeats itself because humans reactions have not changed over the past few thousand years.

Anyway these are my personal opinions and does not constitute to any trading advice. DYODD and happy shopping (for cheap coins especially steem)
download.png
If you like what I wrote, pls upvote resteem and follow me. Thank you.

Sort:  

I prefer to use Bittrex. It's a bit more expensive but I think it's much safer.

I also prefer Bittrex. I like the interface and looks more user friendly and poloniex and kraken. If only they allow fiat deposit. That will be great.

I'm planning on getting a few more dollars with of the top coins and for the most part just sit on my coins until everything figures out what it wants to do here. Until then I'll be growing steemit anyway possible!

Thanks for sharing!! It's really sad news for us!!

No need to be sad. You should be happy. When is the last time we can buy cheap coins?

It happened to me as well. I'd bought steem at Poloniex because Blocktrade was down and then I could not send it out from Poloniex. It kept saying my Steem address was invalid. I had to sell and send BTC to Steem

Yep! Just keep informing the collective that is aware of the huge wave coming this is just a tide falling back into the ocean hope everyone has there surfboards ready!!

Lets pick up some of those heavily discounted coins and enjoy the ride.

This post received a 1.3% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @lawrenceho84! For more information, click here!