You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Has Poloniex lost their access to their cold storage wallet? How You can join our testing!

in #poloniex7 years ago

Brilliant. Can they really be that incompetent? Glad all I got there is like 25 SD. I felt something was not right with Polo and moved everything away. Too bad though. Really like the site, but there has just been too much downtime and weird stuff going on.

Sort:  

Ever since they shut down the trollbox, I quit going. That's exactly what Gox and Cryptsy did before they crashed. A word to the wise.

I actually think exchanges without a trollbox look more professional but I can see how removing it looks suspicious.

I completely agree. I rarely use the trollboxes, as I see them as just a huge source of people trying to spread FUD and trolling. But when the exchange shuts it down just as everyone starts asking questions about long withdrawal times and the like, it's a bad look.

Oh boy..Glad I smelled something..Had way too much just standing there from when I first got into alt coins (which isnt that long ago)

Certainly has. There's a bunch of users here on Steemit that complains about transaction times and responsive on support tickets.