A bit more about me! Worried about plastic!

in #polution6 years ago

plaaassticoo.jpgAs person who loves the Seas, The oceans, of course all that mean wild life but water have something more special for me, I'm worried about any damage or contamination could suffer the nature, and the problem of plastic really anoying me.
Let me show you a few videos I made since I know how to use a Camera, I could say "Enjoy" but is something disturbing.
The next video is a compilation of three videos in one I made in Mallorca, where I was living for 5 years, sorry is in spanish but the images explain all:


And the next video is in Koh Lanta, Thailand, where you can find amazing views but plastic don't care:

Please be aware and put the plastic in the correct bin, you will appreciate because it affects you.

Sort:  

It is really disturbing walking on a beach today. i live in the netherlands on the seaside. there is so much plastic on the beach - specially after stormy weather the water leaves a lot of plastic and additionally a lot of plastic from people who enjoyed the beautiful beach and just left their waste in the sand. so sad. i collect some of it and bring it to the bin but it almost seems like a Sisyphus work .
Good thing that you post about this huge problem and bring some attention to this.

There is not much organized efforts by governments around the world to deal with this massive and global problem - not just plastics, but also styrofoaom and other indestructible man-made materials in the world's oceans.

You have received an upvote from @livesustainably. I promote and curate content that encourages and educates others in living sustainably. You can support the live sustainably cause on Steemit by upvoting, resteeming and creating content under the tag #livesustainably.

You can also benefit and support the cause by using the upvote bot @greengrowth.

Minimum bids from 0.01 SBD! The early adopters of this new bot have been receiving 100% upvotes! Wow!

LiveSustainably also has weekly competitions to win free Steem and we now have an upvote bot that is growing in power.