Polyphasic Sleep Days 5 and 6

in #polyphasic6 years ago

These days are fairly similar to each other, in that they both have me tired nearly all the way through, and that within the two days I finally decided to start following my days with a list of objectives rather than blocking my time in hours and delegating a task every block.

This was I can get the most important stuff done, rather than started and put off to whenever the next delegated time for that thing is. I think this might be more efficient so I'll be sticking with it.

Since I started doing these updates, 3 or 4 days ago, I've been writing 1 and a half blog posts a day, or more accurately 3 posts every two days because on my website I've been going for a post a day, or at least 25 posts a month.

Anyway, onto the topic at hand. As with the former posts, here's my schedule:
Screenshot from 2018-09-01 17-51-21.png

Day 5

I woke up extremely tired this morning, would have fallen back asleep had I kept lying down. I am glad I had enough determination to get up, otherwise this post wouldn't exist ha. Of course, I would post about this day, but it would be another failure.

Throughout the day I was remaining tired. I kept lying down every now and then, not sleeping, just not sitting at my table. I also found myself walking around, then again that has been the case from day 1. I've been more energetic in that sense. Anxious? Maybe. I just sometimes feel like I can't stand (sit) sitting at my computer. This may effect me in a way I do not want.

I will need to get some discipline for that, because I need to be at my computer a lot. I doubt it will be any issue, though, as the need to get up is my excitement, mostly. Excitement for my plans, my future. I have too many, yet they all make me very excited lately, much more than usual. Is that an effect of polyphasic sleep or the censorship that has been happening lately? I don't know.

Day 6

I woke up drowsy again. This time I couldn't get up as easily as yesterday. I couldn't do as many pushups as before, though that could be due to me changing my form, but I nearly halved the amount before I basically dropped down. It was a rather comic moment. To supplement this, I did another go at it after waking up from the nap. I'm not a bodybuilder anyway, just an average person with little desire to become a bodybuilder. Simple exercising is plenty for me.

On the topic of the nap. It was quite bothersome. My alarm went off at 1pm rather than 5 minutes or 10 minutes before. I should fix that, as I don't like staggering to my room trying to get the full 20 minutes because I set the alarm incorrectly. It wasn't too bad, and I woke up from the nap without issue today. That is when I am typing this, right after finishing my site's blog post, which I completed after waking up again.

Feeling really good when I wake up from my nap tells me it'll be at least easier than last night to stay up until 11. I just hope that tomorrow won't be another drowsy day, it's been making me wonder why I am even doing this. Of course this is partially just for the fun of it, doing something different, and partially because I want more time to do other things that I enjoy.

I've been hearing a lot to get out of my comfort zone, and this definitely fits, but it makes me want to do more.

Sort:  

Congratulations @nekomizu! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!