πŸ†πŸ’² Power Of Positivity P.O.P Contest 23 On Now Paying In SD ! + Plus Last Weeks Winners Announced ! πŸ’²πŸ†

in #popcontest β€’ 6 years ago (edited)

πŸ†πŸ’²"P.O.P Contest #23 Starts Now !!" "I would like to thank everyone that entered the P.O.P Contest #22 and helped spread more positive vibes around Steemit , making this awesome platform a better place for all of us , I had a lot of Great positive themed entries 22 in fact , this past week !
πŸ’² Since the beginning of this contest 23 Weeks ago , I have always paid out the prizes 100% in Steem Dollars from the main Contest Post Plus 100% Of all donations go to the winners , and I will continue to do so . So The More You Upvote The Bigger Your Prizes Will Be ! 60% 1st. Place / 25% 2nd.Place / 15% 3rd.Place ! Plus 100% Of All Donations !!"πŸ’²

πŸ†πŸ’²This Weeks Contest Runs From Monday Jan.15 To Sunday Jan.21 / 2018 at midnight ! Good Luck !πŸ’²πŸ†


πŸ”΄ βœ” " P.O.P Contests (5) Rules " βœ”πŸ”΄

⚫ βœ”(1) "No reposting / editing , Your all ready made posts, or editing posts that have all ready paid out Especially if you Did Not Decline Pay Out the second time around To get double rewards plus possibly winnings from the contest for the exact same content . Thank You !

βš«βœ” (2) Use #popcontest as the first tag REASON : This makes it easier for us to distinguish that Your Post IS An Entry , and not just a post useing the #popcontest tag ! As you can use the tag for positive posts all you want but only the first entry Will Be Judged and easier for my guest judge to find . Thank You !"

⚫ βœ”(3) Up vote and resteem the main contest post REASON : This helps raise Your Prize Pay Out and get more people involved , spreading more positivity on Steemit which is the main goal of this contest !!

βš«βœ” (4) Only 1 Positive Themed Original Post Entry each as mentioned above ! ( No NSFW )
(but you can use the #popcontest tag when you like in your positive posts ! just the first entry will count .)

βš«βœ” (5) Put a link to your original positive post entry in my comments below So I see it sooner , and can up vote and resteem your post sooner "


πŸ†πŸŽ‰ " Winners Circle Congratulations ! " πŸŽ‰πŸ†

πŸ”΄ POST PAYOUT 100% SD And Total Prize : $ 11.48

πŸ”΄ No Donations This Week .

πŸ† 1st.PLACE : $6.88 @mazzle Congrats !
https://steemit.com/life/@mazzle/power-of-positivity-on-the-plus-side-12-the-positives-of-a-mid-life-crisis

πŸ† 2nd.PLACE : $2.87 @dedicatedguy Congrats !
https://steemit.com/popcontest/@dedicatedguy/why-forgiveness-is-important-if-we-want-to-thrive

πŸ† 3rd.PLACE : $1.72 @katrina-ariel Congrats!
https://steemit.com/popcontest/@katrina-ariel/meditation-an-ocean-of-peace-contributing-to-the-power-of-positivity

πŸ‘πŸŽ‰" Special Mentions ! Though all 22 of you , did a great job !"πŸŽ‰πŸ‘
@petoz / @sistem / @caspady / @yurche / @nuridin / @river-island / @iamjadeline / @mashiliyanage

πŸŽ‰πŸ’² No Donations received yet For P.O.P Contest 23 , but any amount of Steem Dollars no matter how small are greatly appreciated going 100% Towards this great Steemit Initiative ! Or If you would like to Sponsor My P.O.P Contest on a weekly basis please comment below ! Thank You for helping to spread more positive vibes on steemit by enticing more steemian's to participate ! πŸ’²πŸŽ‰


πŸŽ‰ "Thanks everyone for sharing your positive posts with us all here on steemit , making steemit a better place for all of us ! Stay positive , Stay Happy , and never give up ! Life is Good !!" πŸŽ‰


@karenmckersie / @momskitchen

πŸŽ‰πŸ’‘ "REMEMBER : If you follow both accounts of mine on Steemit and I see a post that I really like from you , I will up vote and possibly resteem on both accounts as one is my all food and drinks blog , Giving you a two for one deal !"πŸ’‘πŸŽ‰



πŸ‘ Thanks @merej99 for my Community Engagement Badge !


#teamcanada

πŸ‘Canada Banner & Giphy Below Created by @gavinthegreat Thanks ! (Free to use !)

Sort: Β 

Thanks for the contests! I was the second place! :DD

Your Welcome @dedicatedguy ! congrats on your 2nd. Place win !! Im looking forward to your next entry this week ! πŸ’•βœŒπŸ‘πŸ˜€

Well done :)

Good luck everyone !! πŸ‘βœŒπŸ’•πŸ˜€

Thanks for entering ! will che k it now !βœŒπŸ’•πŸ˜Š

This is my first time entering, so huge thanks for holding this contest and supporting positivity on Steemit!

For my first entry, I wrote an article called "The Amazing Effects of Gratitude"
Screen Shot 2018-01-18 at 7.08.16 PM.png
https://steemit.com/popcontest/@bryandivisions/power-of-positivity-23-the-amazing-effects-of-gratitude-by-bryandivisions

Thanks for entering my #popcontest ! will check it now !✌

Here is my entry 😊 hope these helps a lot of people who wants to do something good.
Thank you so much for this contest πŸ˜‰

https://steemit.com/life/@kennik/sharing-the-blessing-of-positivity-power-of-positivity-contest-entry

Your challenge was added to Steemit Contest Compilation (15.01-21.01): Win free SBD and STEEM for current week.

Thank you @karenmckersie for giving Steemians (especially minnows) a chance to get free SBD.

This is awesome ! thanks for that @artz ! And thanks for your kind reply ! your very welcome , i will check out your post !!βœŒπŸ‘πŸ’•

Woohoo! Thanks for voting for my post :)

How exciting. That was a very fun entry to write. I’ll have to have a think about what to prepare this week.

Your very welcome @mazzle ! Congrats on your 1st Place win !! im looking forward to your next entry !!πŸ˜ƒπŸ’•βœŒπŸ‘πŸ‘Œ

Thanks for entering my #popcontest ! checking out your link soon !πŸ˜€πŸ’•βœŒπŸ‘

Thanks so much...awesome post you are so creative...this post is very inspirational!

Thank you !βœŒπŸ’•πŸ˜€

Oh I wanted to ask...do you start your contests every Monday?

Yes , Monday to Sunday like it says in the rules , unless I change it then I will say that in the rules ! Good luck and thanks for entering !πŸ‘βœŒπŸ’•πŸ˜€

Ok cool ! on my way to check it out !βœŒπŸ‘πŸ’•

Congrats to the winners. I will have to get into this contest.

Awesome thanks ! I hope you do !!πŸ’•βœŒπŸ‘πŸ˜€

Thank you @karenmckersie for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 0.68% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Awesome thank you !βœŒπŸ‘πŸ’•

Congratulations to last week's winners, this is my entry for this week
https://steemit.com/popcontest/@princekelly/super-mom-pop-contest-positivity

Thank You @princekelly ! and thanks for entering my #popcontest ! on my way to check it out !πŸ˜€

I love this idea. Here's my entry:
https://steemit.com/popcontest/@peterloupelis/positivity-and-flow

I'll start following you too, so I can also follow this amazing contest. So good!!!!

Thats awesome thanks ! on my way to see your entry now !πŸ’•πŸ‘βœŒ

Thank you for the special mention and congratulations to the 3 awesome winners. I will have sweet time reading many POP posts. I will try again this week. Once again, thank you for organising this. It is fun and uplifting. :)

Thats awesome ! thanks for your great reply , and im looking forward to another awesome entry from you !βœŒπŸ‘πŸ’•

Awesome ! thanks so much for entering my #popcontest ! on my way to see it now !πŸ‘

Can an entry that was written earlier under a different main tag but with a positive message be used as an entry?

When entering any contest here on steemit , it is very important to read all the rules ! The answer to Your question is in RULE #1 . Thanks for asking ! hope you enter a new , original , positive themed post soon !βœŒπŸ‘πŸ’•

Thanx I'll enter one.

Awesome !!βœŒπŸ‘

https://steemit.com/steemitbloggers/@heartscally/o-overthinking-or-not

I found out this #popcontest after I tagged my first tag on #steemitbloggers. I cannot seem to change it, oh no... But here's a little something though. I can post another one sometime this week, before the said deadline :) Thank you!

Yes the first Tag is the main tag for steemit and can not be changed , but all other tags can! Yes you need to use #popcontest as the first tag but this gives you plenty of time to add another positive post entry ! a good idea to do is check out past winners posts and other entries in the tag to get an idea of what to do or how they do it , and keep it as original as possible ! You have untill Sunday to enter ! πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ

Okay thanks for the advice! It is always good to spread positive vibes! Love to hear encouraging posts from other bloggers. :)

Your very welcome !! Stay positive and have fun !!πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ˜€πŸŒžπŸŒˆ

Congratulations for the winner @mazzle @dedicatedguy and @katrina-ariel :) Well done.

You're doing an amazing work @karenmckersie and thank you for the special mention (but name is misspelled in your post, it's nuridin not ruridin :) )

I'll prepare my entry to participate in this weeks' pop contest... Very inspiring and motivating

Thanks for awesome comment ! I will correct your name , sorry it was a typo on my touch screen ! im looking forward to another awesome entry from you !πŸ˜€

All Fixed !!πŸ˜€πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘βœŒπŸ’•

Thank you very much @karenmckersie I'll post my submission tomorrow :)

Thats great thanks !πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

OMG! Thank you so much for finding my post worthy of a win! I'm super honoured to be included. So many amazing contributions!!! Congrats to everyone who has been posting in the #popcontest tag. Y'all are amazing!

Awe ! thanks for your awesome reply @katrina-ariel ! And your very welcome ! Congratulations , im looking forward to another awesome entry from you this week !πŸ˜ƒπŸ’•βœŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ’•

So excited to come across this! Power of positivity !! I'll have to think of something to enter!

Thats great , looking forward to your entry !πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘βœŒπŸ’•

Congrats for the winners!!!πŸ‘πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘
And thank you for mentioning me @karenmckersie!😝
I'll be entering the new contest soon!πŸ‘πŸ’ͺ

Awesome thanks !πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

Awesome ! thanks for entering #popcontest ! on my way to check it out now !

Here's my entry and good luck to everyone else joining.
https://steemit.com/psychology/@moneyinfant/7-lessons-for-life

Arrrgghhhh...I posted before re-reading the rules and my #popcontest tag is 2nd and it won't let me edit to make it the first tag. I hope this won't disqualify me, but will understand if you say it does.

Thanks for letting me know ! ok No worries this time , Be sure to add it first next time so my guest judge knows its an entry and not just a post useing the tag ! thanks , will check it out now !πŸ‘

Awesome! Thanks for understanding @karenmckersie

Your welcome !βœŒπŸ’•πŸ‘

Really it’s a nice contest trying to do something better to our world starting from steemit and i would be glad to be a part of it.
https://mspsteem.com/popcontest/@rabihfarhat/start-with-yourself

Awesome ! will see your entry now !! thanks for entering !βœŒπŸ’•πŸ‘

I tried to upvote / resteem and comment but it appears you posted from a different place other then steemit.com so it wont let me respond to your post without re entering all my information ! im very busy right now , so try to repost on steemit.com I guess !? I just dont have time to deal with this at the moment ! thanks !πŸ‘ŒβœŒπŸ’•πŸ‘

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

@karenmckersie i am sorry for the late respond but the problem is that there is no notifications on steemit yet to see who replied.
actually i posted it from steemit.com but i didn't get it was there a problem??
thank you again

Tap/ click on your picture in the top right corner of your screen , a whole list of things you can check like your Wallet / replies / comments / blog / etc. all comes up !! just click on one of those ! ALSO Right under your banner along the left side it says ( Blog / Comments / Replies / Rewards ! just click on any one of those to go there and check everything you do on Steemit !! it has always been there , thanks I hope this helps you !πŸ˜€

Thank you again @karenmckersie i tried it nowπŸ˜„
it is always cool spreding positivity and u got nice posts there, Hope to get another chance in your contestsπŸ‘πŸΌ

Your welcome !βœŒπŸ‘Œ

Hi @karenmckersie ... I did it again :)
Here's my entry for this contest.. I hope you like it :)

https://steemit.com/popcontest/@nuridin/eagles-can-t-fly-if-their-wings-are-not-straight-and-strong

Awesome ! will check it now !πŸ‘

Wow what an absolute brilliant painting I really like it

Awe thats awesome thanks !! on my way to check out your entry !πŸ‘

Thanks just commented on it , upped and resteemed !βœŒπŸ‘πŸ˜€

Awesome ! will checkit now before I fall adlerp !βœŒπŸŒžπŸ‘

Thanks for the contest loved the idea, here is my post https://steemit.com/popcontest/@alfamano/a-life-like-no-other
Hoping to win....

Never missing the chance to enter the #popcontest. :) Here is my entry for this weeks edition of the contest: https://steemit.com/popcontest/@river-island/positive-thoughts-and-some-other-tricks-to-fight-bad-mood

Awesome will check it out !βœŒπŸ‘πŸ˜€

Thanks for the contest

I finally finished my entry -- sharing a life story of how a book shaped the life I am living today.

The entry can be found here: A Story of How the Book "Making Friends" by Andrew Matthews Shaped My Life's Direction

Awesome ! thanks for entering my #popcontest ! will check it out now !πŸ’•βœŒπŸ‘

Thanks for entering #popcontest ! on my way to check it out now !βœŒπŸ‘πŸ˜€

Here is my entry for this contest:
https://steemit.com/popcontest/@lonniedi/quick-sunday-project-workout-motivation-jar-for-charity

Thanks so much for doing something so wonderful!!

Thanks fo entering my #popcontest ! will check it now !πŸ‘

Thanks for entering #popcontest ! on my way !πŸ‘πŸ˜€