Portland Oregon Metropolis-Respite for the Rest of Us

in #portland7 years ago

Hawthorne bridge.jpgPortland, Oregon will always be, in my mind, the best people watching and listening on our daily planet.
I mean, where else can you enjoy a handcrafted, locally sourced micro brew while listening to a group of physicians at happy hour discussing the future of their patients?
Eat well and prosper.
20170722_145436.jpg
And just as the future of health and humanity amongst Portland's finest comes to a resounding finish, we glance riverward just in time.
For, atop his fiery ten-speed comes the hero of the day and a"normal" sighting in P-Town- shirtless bicyclist wearing nothing but (t) a banana hammock.
I don't know about you, but what keeps Portland weird also keeps me comforted.
In this crazy Metropolis, diversity = safety. It is more than numbers, it's community.

Sort:  

I've lived here for 16 years.. Still not tired of it. :)