Steemit Portrait Photography Contest Entry - WEEK 2

This was a impromptu shoot with no real gear. I didn't have any traditional lighting equipment with me, so I improvised and used a desk lamp, a box and a white shirt to make a quick soft box.

Overall I was really happy with how it turned out, and the black and white I think makes it a bit more striking.

Sort:  

Very nice shot especially for not having lighting!

Great capture!

thanks dude, appreciate it :)

Great shot! Where is the original contest post?

Perhaps I goofed, thought this was me entering :)

I don't think you goofed, I was thinking to enter. So I was wondering if there was an original thread...??

ahh I found it when i clicked on the tag above, "portraitcontest" found one from last weeks results and noticed others posting their photos along with what I think is week 2 here - https://steemit.com/portraitcontest/@melodyrussell/portrait-contest-week-2-sierra-by-the-waterfall Hope that helps

I love those eyes.