Steemit Portrait Photography contest Week 1 : entry 1

in #portraitcontest7 years ago



The history of this photo

This is an image I took using my Nikon D750.
This is a portrait of two kids named Jack and Steve in Green Field Park. This photo was taken on April 12, 2015.

Sort:  

Beautiful images @omrusman. Upvoted :)

Amazing capture of the overflowing joy on the children's face. Upvoted!

When you have time, please do take a look at my blog where I tried my hand at writing - a chain of thoughts on solitude - inspired by my wildlife picture instead of just putting the picture. Thanks
https://steemit.com/life/@vm2904/solitude-not-lonliness-a-boon-not-a-bane

Also - please participate in this contest for supporting minnows - https://steemit.com/life/@vm2904/caption-contest-1-wildlife-awareness-please-participate-and-support

Yes i will sure :)

Love the contrasts. X

Thankyou :)

Thank you. Do not use this site as it has been stolen by @jennswall @finleyexp ! If I get it back I will contact you. Previous support most appreciated. A friend is posting this for me. X

What are you talking about ?

I initially refrained from responding to the accusations in this post, because I don't believe in pandering to bullies. Make no mistake, this woman is a bully.

Do not believe everything that she writes as she is a liar and a con artist. She makes baseless accusations in public forums without proof to back up them up.

Here is a link to the billable hours that we've put in since March 2017:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1-jkKuiB-6vmR4I_UVDGijb3960dUrL37qjbtA8ZVZcw/edit?usp=sharing

Thank you for replying.This link will go some way to explaining the cause of this catastrophe. https://steemit.com/life/@get-baking/life-it-must-get-better-now-part-2 . I have only posted through my friend, to stop others upvoting and commenting on my site, to the benefit of the two mentioned. They initially set me the account up as a 'fait a compils' and are now saying I have to pay them for it? What! Why when I used to teach IT in school would I need them to do this for me? I am setting up a new site and it took me all of two minutes! Why would I ask them to do paid work for me when I am chasing every penny to buy my house.....? Are they mentally challenged? Hey ho, I can always start again.

I'm sorry to inform you that you've been flagged by another user (not me! I'm just a helpful bot keeping you informed. Please upvote this comment if you appreciate it.)

I'm sorry to inform you that you've been flagged by another user (not me! I'm just a helpful bot keeping you informed. Please upvote this comment if you appreciate it.)

This is a lie. The @get-baking account has not been stolen.

Absolute joke. These two recon I have asked them to do work of 5,500 Euros in 3 months. Not likely when I needed every penny to buy my house. I even sold my Audi Q7 car to do this. I am also an ex Applied Computer Science teacher and Head of Department. Why would I pay them to do this amount of work on Steemit development? I can and have done it myself. It really is so pathetic just to try and scare me into not persuing the fraud committed against myself which I am involving the police here in Spain. A full history will be my first post on my new site. I will forward it to all my followers. Please view this pathetic attempt to explain their actions. My replies below might interest you. https://steemit.com/scam/@finleyexp/warning-a-serial-slanderer-and-con-artist-is-spamming-steemit-with-lies#@nannyjoan/re-finleyexp-warning-a-serial-slanderer-and-con-artist-is-spamming-steemit-with-lies-20170626t191027239z . X

@omrusman The @get-baking account is being held in lieu of payment for services rendered from March 2017 to present. The outstanding debt falls just under 4000 euros.

I do not make it a policy to speak against others. I had continued to help this person even after the initial slander was introduced to the community of Steemit, but in this case I feel the need to defend these accusations with the proof that I have at hand.

Here is the link to the outstanding bill: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1-jkKuiB-6vmR4I_UVDGijb3960dUrL37qjbtA8ZVZcw/edit?usp=sharing

Absolute joke. These two recon I have asked them to do work of 5,500 Euros in 3 months. Not likely when I needed every penny to buy my house. I even sold my Audi Q7 car to do this. I am also an ex Applied Computer Science teacher and Head of Department. Why would I pay them to do this amount of work on Steemit development? I can and have done it myself. It really is so pathetic just to try and scare me into not persuing the fraud committed against myself which I am involving the police here in Spain. A full history will be my first post on my new site. I will forward it to all my followers. Please view this pathetic attempt to explain their actions. My replies below might interest you. https://steemit.com/scam/@finleyexp/warning-a-serial-slanderer-and-con-artist-is-spamming-steemit-with-lies#@nannyjoan/re-finleyexp-warning-a-serial-slanderer-and-con-artist-is-spamming-steemit-with-lies-20170626t191027239z . X

That's a lovely shot! Great lighting :D

Thankyou Thankyou :D

Jack and Steve look like there having a blast! Also a very good pic ... only issue I have with it is the completely blown out sky ... or did you do this on purpose? just asking.