My entry for Hive Portrait Photography Contest

in #portraitcontest4 years ago

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

I have just come across a very interesting photo contest that I am excited to join and give some shout-out to in my today´s post.

The contest is called Hive Portrait Photography Contest and it is hosted by @portraitcontest. You can check out the original post with the contest rules and conditions here.

Now if you are a regular visitor to my blog, you know that taking photos of people is not my favorite discipline as I prefer nature, landscapes, seascapes and animals but I still have a few shots that can (hopefully) qualify as portrait photos so let me share some of them here.

I think I have already featured them in some of my older posts on Steem but I read the rules and they didn´t say anything about reusing photos so hopefully, it´s ok with the contest organizer.


My main entry would be this shot of a charming Cuban woman dressed in traditional clothes that I captured on a street in Havana.

IMG_20171026_145524.jpg


I actually took a few more photos of people in this city so let me feature them here too. These are some cool local fellas chilling on a sidewalk.

IMG_20171026_132623.jpg


These two ladies are probably practitioners of Santeria, a mysterious Afro-American religious practiced in some Caribbean countries.

IMG_20171026_142455.jpg


Two police officers patrolling in front of the Havana Capitol.

IMG_20171026_100432.jpg


And a poor old man selling traditional Cuban cigars on a street.

IMG_20171029_101637.jpg


So this is my contribution to this photo challenge :) Feel free to join this fun too, I am looking forward to checking your entries. The prize pool is very generous with 450 Hive up for grabs so make sure to give your full upvote to the contest organizer @portraitcontest on the original contest post.

Thank for hosting this great initiative @portraitcontest!




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Traveling, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving! :)

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Awesome photos. Brings back many memories for me :)

For me too, even though I spent just a couple of days over there :) Thanks mate.

The first one is such a cool shot! 😎

Thanks :) It was actually your entry what drew my attention to this contest ;)