A Face Full of Secrets

in #portraitcontest6 years ago (edited)

I took this shot of my friend Huyn one fine afternoon in Ho Chi Minh City when I came to visit her about two years ago.

She's a portrait photographer and wanted to show me some cool spots around the city commonly frequented by other artists alike. We took our cameras and decided to pose for each other for a mini portrait session on the stairs of an old residential building. I had only just begun taking pictures of people, so the whole experience was lots of fun. The results were not as bad as I thought they could be.

She was the first person to take MY portrait! Considering I had always been (and still am) behind the camera and I'm not particularly photogenic, you can imagine how nervous and awkward I was at first. Luckily, she's great and she made me look like a novice model that should consider a change in career -- she did a pretty nice job. Just look at my profile picture!

Huyn-1.jpg

I'm starting to give in to the idea of doing a self-portrait... anybody got tips or advice to share?

This is my entry to the #portraitcontest themed Emotional Portraits judged by @kommienezuspadt

Categoryportraitphotography
SettingsISO 200 60 mm 1/500s f/3.2
CameraNIKON D810
LensNikkor 24-70mm f/2.8
LocationHo Chi Minh City, Vietnam


All Rights Reserved © 2018 Carla Cometto


Steem for the win!

SteemBanner1.png

Sort:  

nicely posed

Thanks Kieran! She was pretty good in front of the camera. Made the shoot pretty easy.

I like this shot.... I appreciate it, nice pic!!

Thank you! Glad you like it.

I love that photo, wonderfully taken.

Thanks! Appreciated :)

Many people has differnt expressions on their face

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 06:51:32
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 134.45/200.00
Total Photos: 22
Total comments: 22
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

hello thank you for you friend steemit best aplikasi

nice post @voyagesofcarla2

You just planted 0.39 tree(s)!


Thanks to @voyagesofcarla2

We have planted already 2893.20 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18622.21
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

HI - THIS IS MY SECOND REMINDER
PLEASE BE NOTIFIED THAT I SEND YOU 0.2 FEES SINCE 6 HOURS AND YOU DID NOT UPVOTE MY POST, YOU ARE KINDLY REQUESTED EITHER TO RETURN BACK MY FUNDS OR UPVOTE MY POST.
https://steemit.com/life/@red-rose/same-tree-same-sky

IF YOU DO NOT REPLY TO ME AND UPVOTE MY POST I PROMISE YOU I WILL MAKE A POST ABOUT YOUR BAD SERVICE AND THE LIES YOU ARE MAKING ABOUT YOUR FAKE FORESTS SUPPORT.

THIS IS MY LAST AND FINAL WARNING

Hi there,
Could you please refrain from spamming on my submission? I'd really appreciate it, thanks.