I had this idea of exchanging art for STEEM...

Recently I have been drawing more and more..

I don't know what it is but I've been in the mood to draw and design my thoughts into reality recently. I picked up a new pen along with a drawing pad. I started to create portraits ranging from Kevin Hart to Camila Cabello to just about any person that would come up on my google image search...then I got an idea. I have not seen this on here before so I thought I would bring it up to anyone that is interested. I want to create Portraits of the people on STEEM. I feel like the pieces I create would actually have a meaning behind them. It would be cool to see what the majority of the STEEM community looks like...

The reason I want to do this on STEEM is because it is a much more streamline way of funding art projects. You give a certain amount of STEEM in the form of an upvote and you would get a portrait in return. Maybe we could create a huge print of all the pieces when its done!

Please, please, please let me know what you think. I'm itching to make more portraits! Thanks!

model-stipple.jpg

kevin-hart-stipple.jpg

cabello-stipple.jpg

1line1.jpg

Sort:  

Okay, 1. You are extremely talented at portraits. My God, the details and essence of your subject is not lost on us. And 2. That sounds like a brilliant idea. Really, I think it would be so cool to see a collaborative piece of multi portraits combining together to create one big portrait. I think you’re on to something @caseylangosh and believe the Steemit community would agree with me.

Thank you very much!! Hopefully we can get more people interested because I would love to do it

I don’t have a ton of followers but it’s resteemed by me. The more people that see it, the more chances of support. It’s a good idea!

Great portraits indeed. I can see the lastone being uaes as a stencil for airbrushing, great job

Thank you!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 00:35:45
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 20.20/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations @caseylangosh! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @caseylangosh! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!