Boy from Munnar - Portrait Photography Friday

in #portraitphotography6 years ago

While traveling through India a few years ago, I stumbled across a beautiful guest house in the hills of Munnar in the state of Kerala. The owner's son, a young boy with the most gorgeous face shyly came over and seemed like he wanted to talk to me. I bent down, took out a notepad and began to draw pictures, which was greeted by a beaming smile from the boy. That was it - we were friends and spent the rest of the afternoon colouring, playing and laughing. He was precious and I'm glad I managed to capture this special photo of him.

This is my entry to the #portraitphotography contest hosted by @juliank. This is taken with a Panasonic Lumix Digital SLR. Hope you like it!

Jo

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-18T14:39:15
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 13.00/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Beautiful shot, Joey! I love how openly he stares into the camera. So beautiful.

Thanks @yasminep - he's a cutie isn't he

Aww, that’s really sweet, Jo. Sometimes kids are the best. You made me think of a time when I hiked in Myanmar and this gorgeous boy monk joined us. Never forget his smile when we got to the top! I might share that photo - you’ve inspired me :-)

Definitely get it up! I've got another one of a cute little boy in Myanmar after that hike we did that you recommended. We should do a Myanmar travel series! There's a programme on BBC that you should watch with Simon Reeve too, makes me nostalgic x

Haha no way. Was that the one in Hispaw? We should although it’s been ages since I’ve been there - 3 years!

Awww look at you two being PALS. Can't wait for a trio reunion @joham and @ingaaa