Being creative with limited available light (Self-portrait)

in #portraitphotography6 years ago (edited)

I've been really pushing myself to create some form of content each day lately, and I must say it's been amazing! Not only am I taking photo's everyday, I also touched up on my illustrator and Indesign skills.

For the second, yes second, post of today (You can check my earlier post here) I would like to share one of the images I created with the restrictions I myself set in place. That being: no studio lights and or any light-source other than natural light.

I really liked working with restrictions as it pushed me to work around them, thinking out of the box in some capacity. I personally think that the image came out ok. I like the single light ray shining through, making me look like a super villain with my "light-scar" ha-ha.

I would recommend putting yourself in front of restrictions, as it really makes you think about the image you're taking. It's also a really fun challenge to test your creative brain, ha-ha :)

Hope you like the image as much as I do, or at least find some appreciation for it! :) Do let me know what you guys think of it! Criticism is highly appreciated as I'm still learning :)

Light ray - Self-portrait

Steemit_Lightray.jpg

CameraNikon D5200
LensNikkor 50mm
Shutterspeed1/125th
ApertureF1.8
LocationHasselt, Belgium

You've reached the end of this post! Thank you so much for reading!

Enjoyed this post? Every upvote, re-steem and follow is greatly appreciated! :)

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-22T19:33:03
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 396.17/400.00
Total Photos: 47
Total comments: 13
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

i wonder how does it looks like when the light ray hits that eye coloured RED or BLUE. anyway nice shot 😊