Visual Experiments & development II

in #portraitphotography5 years ago (edited)

Visual Experiments & development II


Recently I've been playing around in photoshop with some old pictures and I must say, it's a lot of fun! Playing with sliders, blending modes, opacity,.I strongly encourage any creative to play around and experiment. In this post, I'll share some of my more recent experimentations, haha!

In a post I made a few days ago I talked about the importance of experimenting. If you want to read "part 1" of this post, you can click here, it will take you right to it.

Since then I've been playing around in Photoshop again. This time around I focused on dynamic and movement. Color still played a big role, but introducing movement and dynamic took priority this time. I used my knowledge of earlier experiments as a base for these experiments.

I'm really happy with the results I'm sharing today. this time around I also played around with the NIK collection, a set of plugins made to be used in combination with photoshop or lightroom. It's almost unbelievable what these plugins can do.

I'm sure you can do everything these plugins can straight in Photoshop, but having the option to use plugins makes it much easier. Using so-called "smart object layers" in combination with these plugins enables me to just go back in and tweak to my liking. So no more working destructive for me, haha!


experiment9.png

This is a portrait I took of a great friend of mine a couple of months ago now. I really liked how this one came out. The colors make the image pop, while the motion blur introduces..well..movement.


EXPERIMENT.png

I love how this one came out! I really like how a normal portrait became almost spirit-like. The glowing, almost glittering skin​ looks absolutely stunning, in my opinion.


You've reached the end of this post. Thanks for reading! if you have any questions, critique, anything at all, feel free to comment below :) I'll do my best to reply to each and every one​ of you :) Liked what you saw? Consider​ following me on Instagram

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @lennertdirkx! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!