Visual Experiments & development

in #portraitphotography5 years ago (edited)

Visual Experiments & development


Recently I've been playing around in photoshop with some old pictures and I must say, it's a lot of fun! Playing with sliders, blending modes, opacity,..I strongly encourage any creative to play around and experiment. In this post, I'll share some of my more recent experimentations, haha!

Visual Development

I didn't really have a set goal when I started playing with the images in photoshop, but I came to the conclusion that my interests where geared towards portraiture. It just appealed to me more than, let's say, landscapes. So, I selected a few portraits I took months before and started playing with sliders and blending modes.

As someone that works mainly in B&W, I wanted to really focus on color in this experiment. A few layers in photoshop, turned to a library of layers and groups, really, really fast. Today, I'm sharing my first findings in this post. I don't think they're ready or finished, but experiments never really are in my opinion.

002.png

Portrait I took of one of my best friends, Hanne. Originally, this picture was meant to be used as an image for her hairstyling company she just started. After my photoshop work though, it turned into something more alien like, haha!


fjgjgkldjggjdkgj.png

One of my earlier self-portraits.


You've reached the end of this post. Thanks for reading! if you have any questions, critique, anything at all, feel free to comment below :) I'll do my best to reply to each and every one​ of you :) Liked what you saw? Consider​ following me on Instagram

Sort:  

Congratulations @lennertdirkx! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 70 posts. Your next target is to reach 80 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!