A Moment With: Melania

This is an old shoot I did with Canadian gal, Melania at SilQ Hotel here in Bangkok. Her boyfriend came to the shoot as well and was very helpful, but in the end, I think the model was not able to perform freely when someone else they know is in the room. So he had to make a coffee run or two while we were shooting - which I totally understand as there's always that hesitation to go all out when your friend/significant other/family member is around.

It was a great shoot and only lasted about 2 hours, but we managed to bring out the best in her and luckily her make up game was on point. I was lucky to have a friend reach out and connect me to Melania for this impromptu shoot before she jetted around the world again.

A lot of the time we were just in the same area of the bedside trying to find the right lighting. I tend to just always use the window light to get my shots, as flash sometimes just kills the mood.

This final one is straight out of the camera (SOOC). I didn't even bother editing it as I think it was already perfect. The colours, the lighting, the pose and the expression. The only thing, as you can probably tell, is that her face was not 100% in focus, so in the end I did not use it for anything.
Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 11:30:19
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 11.15/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Very great shots!! Perfect use of daylight! :D

Thank you sir. I actually like using flash too, but there's just something about using window light!