You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: posh talk

in #poshlast year

The way it was funded was okay I believe, it had a fair airdrop of only earners receiving tokens, no team allocation or premine so it wasn't favoring anyone in particular and the main point of it was to reward those bringing traffic to Hive and growing their influence on Twitter to promote hive. It's kind of like funding marketing and I don't think there was really a big issue that it was taking it from the rewardspool. While I don't mind doing a proposal for it in the future, if we somehow get past this roadblock, considering how a lot of stakeholders believe post rewards in general are quite big along with the userbase remaining small I don't believe it did any "damage" to the userbase. Many stakeholders, especially those delegating to us were okay with the way it was being funded and from the lack of downvotes after I've talked about it for many years now I figured others were as well. For now I decided to not continue that funding due to the recent API events but if things change I'll be bringing this up again and see what everyone thinks and if there are any good reasons not to fund it this way.