A Trip for my Peace of Mind

in #posh3 years ago
A lot of wonderful things are bound to happen, but before that, I would like to share you all what made me busy for this weekend. Do not worry, I would not be sharing sad and horrible things, but rather wonderful experiences.

0001-8679716780_20210926_194431_0000.jpg

The past few weeks at work had been so tiring, like physically and mentally tiring. Last Friday night, I called my cousin to check on her and of course talk about some KPOP Stuff. My aunt then asked me if my mom and I would love to spend our weekend with them. I never hesitated and said yes to her. Amiel is not around and I do not want to get bored and feel sorry for myself sulking because I was not able to travel to Metro Manila with him. My aunt then said that we will be travelling by 8 in the morning. I was so excited but I did not bother to prepare the stuff that I would be bringing with me for the WEEKEND.


received_377434374082527.jpeg

Before heading to my Aunt's farm in Claveria, I got to play with their new cat, Chia. Seriously, Chia from Chia seeds. He's such an adorable cat. He loves to play bite sometimes but does not like to scratch. He's also a chill cat because he does not get mad whenever we try to dress him up with different hoodies.


received_410946350597587.jpeg

We rode the pick-up that my Aunt was driving. The travel time was quite short though. It was more or less an hour because there was not a lot of traffic jam perhaps because the number of commuters lessened since the start of lockdowns. Aside from that, a lot of people decided to just stay at home after all the bad news that we had been hearing because the city was hit badly with the new COVID19 variant which was the Delta variant.

When we arrived, I felt that chill down the spine, perhaps because it was about to rain and the weather in Claveria is cold. It is freezing then at night time.

There were a lot of changes in their farm by the way and it really looks like a vacation place that I want to visit every now and then when I get the chance. There is now a big payag as we call it here. There were also a lot of flowers and plants aside from the crops and rubber trees which were there for years already. The cornfield has been empty since the crops were harvested weeks ago.


received_3048950555345017.jpeg

received_899753127611834.jpeg

received_558210808566801.jpeg

The view was just so superb. I was loving it there! I have thought of strolling around their farm and on the nearby area when the heavy rain poured. It made the weather cooler so I changed from my blouse to my sweater.


received_612632553235124.jpeg

The weather was so perfect to have someone to cuddle, but since the love of my life was not around, I spent it munching on junk foods and watching different variety shows that featured Ateez, a rookie KPOP group that is gaining a lot of attention from international fans across the globe.

We actually watched a lot of videos about Ateez until we went to sleep. Or like, we watched a lot of Ateez videos in between doing some other stuff around the farm. Luckily, I was able to download those before heading to the farm because the signal for my network was just so weak. It was so weak that Amiel and I decided to communicate via calls and text and not over Facebook Messenger.

There was nothing fancy about the place but we just really love the ambiance. Nature really sucked the stress that was in my system for weeks already. Their payag just have the necessities that we needed for the weekend.


received_450795072917075.jpeg

received_547220999686585.jpeg

received_570640047585698.jpeg

received_324058559520545.jpeg

received_973533396539041.jpeg

received_387697186320221.jpeg

received_653904802241272.jpeg

received_1943037929211135.jpeg

received_1943037929211135.jpeg

My mom made sticky rice and Auntie Jean made hot chocolate made from Cacao nibs for our snacks. It was really superb! On the other hand, it was so nice of my cousin to roam me around their farm. She taught me a lot about their livestocks. Aside from their rubber trees, they are now raising a lot of chickens.

My cousin taught me the difference between a rooster from a hen. She also taught me how to identify the difference between an egg which is a male and a female egg. She showed me her geese and her lovely rabbit as well that we got to make a flower crown from the flowers that we picked outside.

On the following day, we were still laid back, oh I mean I was the laid back one. I just roamed around and check on the living creatures while my mom and Auntie Jean were busy replanting some plants across the farm.

Oh well! It has been a great weekend for me and I am pretty tired from the trip heading back home although most of the time I was just sleeping.

Take care!

received_645209589798694.jpeg

received_820920645254025.jpeg

Lots of love, Gail


Johanna Gail H. Tongco or also known as gailbelga is a licensed professional teacher working on various fields. She took her bachelors degree at Xavier University - Ateneo de Cagayan, taking up Bachelor of Arts in International Studies. She also completed her Academic Requirements in Masters in Public Administration and had her Certificate of Teaching in University of Sciences and Technology of Southern Philippines.
She loves to work as an art teacher during summer -- sharing her expertise in art to young minds. She also loves to tutor students and make learning worthwhile. On the other hand, she works as a young leader in various organizations such as the Young Centrists Union. She also volunteers in one of the chapters of JCI or Junior Chamber International.
She always dreamed of creating her dream art studio and wish to inspire young minds to be more creative.

Sort:  

Hi @gailbelga,
Great to see you using the #travelfeed tag! We launched the #travelfeed curated tag more than 3 years ago and have been supporting the best travel blogs on Hive ever since. But did you know that TravelFeed has evolved? Based on the feedback of thousands of Hive travel bloggers we created TravelFeed.io.

TravelFeed.io brings together all the benefits of Hive decentralized blogging with features that you as a travel blogger will love: Photo galleries, Instagram embeds, custom maps and more. We also offer many of the features you love on Peakd such as drafts and post scheduling. And if you want, you can even use our easy site builder to set up your own travel blog on your own domain which can be a great way to generate a passive income from your blog!

Unfortunately, focussing on developing the best platform for travelers means that we no longer curate the #travelfeed tag. But, you can log in with your Hive account on TravelFeed.io to publish your next travel post, and it will be posted to Hive automatically! Every day, we select the best posts and reward them with an upvote and added visibility.

We would love to see you on TravelFeed.io soon :)

nice! stay safe!:)