New Beginnings

in #posh2 years ago
Hello everyone!

Ending a chapter does not always need to be sad. I always believe in that saying.

I am typing freely right now because we are already having our four-day workweek. But I am hoping to have a work from home career in the future. I know I just need to build my skills and portfolio.

Anyhow, it has been a month and six days that I transferred in the capital of the country. I first I thought that I would be succumbed by loneliness an be miserable. But I was wrong. I embraced it and deep within my heart, I felt such comfort.

20220418_153248_0000.png

Before I left the housing sector, I was shocked that I would be hosting the office event for the last time, the culminating activity for Women's Month. Further, what made me shock about the program was the there was a farewell party for me.

I wanted to be all smiles, but when Ma'am Johanisah started crying, I could not contain my tears anymore. All my closest friends knew how much I had been through and yet I am still thankful for all those beautiful memories.

received_1590081201348588.jpeg
After the farewell program that they prepared for me, we have a buffet lunch, and a make-up session activity for all the women in the office. I cannot help but smile reminiscing these beautiful memories.

IMG20220308142431.jpg


A day before I left, I ordered some Korean rice snacks. I was so glad that they all enjoyed it. At that point, I was still monetary constrained because I needed to save up everything for my transfer (for the stuff I needed to buy for myself and for the condominium, and for the monthly lease of the condominium itself).

IMG20220310134623.jpg

Gifts!

Thank you for my dear friends in the regional office for giving me these gifts. I got a nice blanket from my division chief, a cute mug from Ate Mary Ann, and a stationery set from the Finance and Administrative Divisions.

I also received a digital clock from Hanna and Reina. It was so sweet of them. They really have an idea that I really need to wake up early because the streets of Manila City are quite busy compared to Cagayan de Oro City.


And this was the night before I left. I think the music I am listening to right now has put me to tears. I miss my family so bad but this is the decision that I decided to make for myself. I pray to God that it would not be something that I would be sorry.

Days before I decided to accept the job offering, I prayed so hard to God that if ever I would be hired, it is definitely for me. If not, I would be glad to accept that they wanted someone else over me.

IMG20220311193109.jpg

IMG20220311193455.jpg

My mom decided to invite my aunt who lives the nearest. At that point, I felt bad somehow because I would be leaving both of my parents. But I am always asking God to comfort me and my family. I hope I would be able to save enough for myself and them as well.

For now, I need to finish doing my laundry and cleaning my condominium. I also need to prepare for tomorrow.

Love,

Johanna Gail


Gail loves to work as an art teacher during summer -- sharing her expertise in art to young minds. She also loves to tutor students and make learning worthwhile. On the other hand, she works as a young leader in various organizations such as the Young Centrists Union. She also volunteers in one of the chapters of JCI or Junior Chamber International.

Sort:  

With all of those gifts from your co-workers, I can say that we have similar co-workers. I also received many things from them. Very good to see the kindness and the generosity worldwide.

Good luck with the new beginnings.

Happy Easter to everyone!

Have a nice day. All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.

Hello friend. Thank you so much for the kind words. Indeed, it is heartwarming to have great friends.

You have such great friends!🥰

Thank you and I adore them

Cheers to new beginnings! Wish you good luck!

Thanks a lot sweetie!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Memories worth keeping. I wish the best for you and everything your heart desires @gailbelga !