Reunited and it felt so good

in #posh2 years ago
As a government employee, I must say that one of the tiring period is the year-end or the fourth (4th) quarter. The reporting and strategic planning is just so tiring that sometimes I wish someone would make the work-week into four (4) days only instead of five (5). Mainly because, we all get tired and worn-out.

Anyhow, I would not talk about work today but a short vacation that I had with my boyfriend! Yehey! I know and I guess it is just so obvious that I had been gone for quite sometime that is why I am trying my very best to make up to all of you.

I admit, I really missed my boyfriend so much that even before he travelled to the capital for work, I had been crying for a month. I am usually the emotional one but I did not expect that I would be very emotional. And I do not want to prolong what I had been feeling so I decided to travel thousands of miles just to see him.

0032.jpg

Day One
I needed to wake up so early so I would not miss my flight. As I could remember I woke up around three in the morning so that I could make sure that I would not miss anything.

The highway was not filled with cars so it took less than an hour before I reached my first stop which was the airport. Although I ate something for breakfast, I bought beef tapa at the airport because I do not have a spare change that I have thought I might be needed when I would be commuting.

It was eight in the morning then when I reached Pasay City. Although I had been travelling a couple of times before, it still felt so different. Perhaps because I came to a city where there were only few tall buildings.

I really had so much fun commuting, but of course I had been very careful. I rode a jeepney that took me near to the this Double Dragon Mall. I was just so amazed as to there were a lot of restaurants and food chains around. I also got to visit the UNIQLO shop which was quite big compared to the UNIQLO shops inside the malls of Cagayan de Oro City.

I went then to SM Mall of Asia. I want to buy a lot of stuff but I remember that my budget is so tight.

Before lunch time, I then went to the Department of Foreign of Affairs to take an examination there for my application for employment. Honestly, I was kind of scared because it has always been my dream to be part of the said institution.

0029.jpg

0028.jpg

While waiting at the lobby I took some time to read the names of the past Foreign Affairs Secretaries. I was just sitting on the corner, waiting for my phone battery to be fully charged.

After waiting for an hour, my name was finally called and I was told to proceed at the examination room. I was a bit anxious then because I woke up so early and had not enough amount of sleep.

The examination lasted for four (4) hours and I have thought I would be finished before the sun goes down. Glad that I was able to. After finishing my examination, I went outside and took a Grab. I am just so glad that the security personnel were so nice to me that they kept me company while waiting for my ride.

0031.jpg

0030.jpg

It was a three hour ride but I enjoyed it. The driver was also nice to me. We got to talk about the Philippine politics and a lot more. I also get to pass over the Sky Way although it was a bit expensive for me.

As you can see on the photo above, the skies was a bit purple and pink. I fell in love with the view.

It was then dark when I got to see Amiel again in person. It seemed like the first time we dated. I was just so happy that I wished that that moment would never end.

Amiel had always been so accommodating towards me. I did not expect that we would be visiting Intramuros and Rizal Park. For one, I know he does not like travelling a lot. Thank you so much, baby!

Of course, the first stop was the Rizal Park.
0002.jpg

0003.jpg

0005.jpg

0006.jpg

0007.jpg

0008.jpg

0010.jpg

0011.jpg

I am just so thankful that Amiel has been so supportive of me. I got to see again the beautiful gardens of this park. I also appreciate the fact that there were only few people around because most of them were at the malls doing a lot of shopping, window-shopping, and eating.

0012.jpg

0013.jpg

0014.jpg

0015.jpg

0016.jpg

0017.jpg

0018.jpg

0023.jpg

0024.jpg

0025.jpg

0026.jpg

And then we went to Intramuros. We had a lot of long walks and I am just glad Amiel was not complaining anything about it. I could just remember how he gets tired whenever we had early morning walks. But now, perhaps because he loves more than ever, he has been very considerate of the things that I love to do.

Just look at this crazy guy. He would not stop giving me that pose. Hahaha! I guess he wanted a set of photos with that pose.

0019.jpg

0020.jpg

0021.jpg

We both might have spent a lot just to see each other, but it was all so worth it.

I love you, Amiel.


Lots of love, Gail


Johanna Gail H. Tongco or also known as gailbelga is a licensed professional teacher working on various fields. She took her bachelors degree at Xavier University - Ateneo de Cagayan, taking up Bachelor of Arts in International Studies. She also completed her Academic Requirements in Masters in Public Administration and had her Certificate of Teaching in University of Sciences and Technology of Southern Philippines.
She loves to work as an art teacher during summer -- sharing her expertise in art to young minds. She also loves to tutor students and make learning worthwhile. On the other hand, she works as a young leader in various organizations such as the Young Centrists Union. She also volunteers in one of the chapters of JCI or Junior Chamber International.
She always dreamed of creating her dream art studio and wish to inspire young minds to be more creative.
o