Small Things Count

in #posh2 years ago

20220412_033213_0000.png

Hi! I am currently at the airport right now and waiting to be boarded. My flight departure, as I have read it, is around 4:50AM. The Boarding Gate I was assigned to is not that crowded by the way, perhaps only a few wanted to travel this early. Well, if given a chance, I would also travel at noon.

I have a lot of things to share to you and yet I had been very inactive because I opted to clean my place during breaks. And it has been draining lately after work. Anyhow, I believe that I will be able to cope up with these changes. I will take more about those changes soon. I just hope I could get the chance to share with you again when I reach home.

Yesterday was a very lazy day for me. No work on Mondays yay! This is because our department is on a four-day workweek scheme. We just need to render two more hours of service (at home) like paper works, answering calls and emails, and the like. And don't forget, the reports for that!

My brother sent me a message and asked if I am currently at my condo, so I said yes. He then asked me for my address because he wanted to send something to me. I was like suuuuuuure! I was so thrilled. I actually had an idea what is was so I did not hesitate.

An hour has passed then an unknown number called me. It was the rider that was dispatch to send my package! Actually, two packages arrived, one for my brother and the other one for me.

When I opened it, I was filled with glee.
Teren! The Mingyu cupsleeve and some other stuff!

IMG20220411140919.jpg

IMG20220411140424.jpg

IMG20220411140359.jpg

If you are a Kpop fan, you might be familiar with it, and if not, well, here is a small blog for you to know what it is.

Usually, kpop fans conduct cupsleeve events when their kpop group idols/soloist celebrates their birthday or anniversary, wins an award, or the fans just want to have a meetup.

The set costs 250php or more or less 5USD. It comes with this cute canvas bag, cupsleeve, some cards, a thick and a bit bigger photo of Mingyu, a sampler of his perfume (which smells great),a very cute memo paper. The payment was so worth it!

Anyway, I was not totally engrossed by the package but by the sweet gesture of my brother. You know, it was not easy when our sister died. What happened to us made us closer as siblings. Was it a good thing? Well, it is hard to weigh in.

Most of my friends, especially my family knows that I adore Kpop way back 2003. But I have not really joined concerts, bought expensive merchandise (or merch as they call it), or collected photocards. It was my brother, who became a KPOP fan in 2019 that has been doing that. He has been able to spend more than a hundred thousand pesos for his photocard collection.

Because of his passion, I had been into collecting some albums. At times, he would give me his spare albums or some other merchandise. Kpop (aside from being MARITES) became our solid rock to bond as siblings.

Love,

Johanna Gail


Gail loves to work as an art teacher during summer -- sharing her expertise in art to young minds. She also loves to tutor students and make learning worthwhile. On the other hand, she works as a young leader in various organizations such as the Young Centrists Union. She also volunteers in one of the chapters of JCI or Junior Chamber International.

Sort:  

How cute of your bro to send something like that! I wish all brothers are like that LOL

he is sometimes like this though. he he he

I like it and the things are pretty

thank you <3