Your Regulations Officer, Now Signing Off.

in #posh2 years ago

Enjoying beautiful moments while they last

Hello dear friends! How are you all doing?

It was just a matter of 10 months as a housing and homesite regulations officer, when I finally bid my farewell to my family in the housing sector. It was a bitter-sweet farewell, but most of it tastes sweet.

I remember applying as a public servant two years ago and was then hired on the 4th of May, 2021. I thought I would not make it, but then someone from the office called me telling mew that I would undergo an interview with the OIC-Regional Director.

How was it? How was my ten months of work in the housing sector

My first month of work was like a roller coaster ride. I needed to read the Magna Carta of Homeowners and Homeowners' Association as it is the "bible" of our division, the Homeowners Association and Community Development Division.

I hated some people in the office because I really do not have a clear picture of what I should be doing as a registration officer. I admit, I had a hard time putting myself to bed because I was being chased by my anxiety. As I try to recall those days, I have thought to myself that I should have not bother with those thoughts.

As I try to assess myself now, I realized that I was just so immature way back then, that I would react unto those small things instead of brushing those off.

Anyway, here are some of the beautiful things that happened to me. I hope you take some time reading these things and I hope you could relate with my experiences.

The field work!
It is not the housing sector without the field work! Despite the scorching heat of the sun, it was so heartwarming that I was able to see the situation of the homeowners living in Balubal. It was not bad at all. I am just really moved as to how some mothers wanted to support the livelihood program of the production of silk worm threats.

275686502_1329401117562710_8109662296209322398_n.jpg
It was also in Balubal that I had my first talk about federation. I was just so glad that the Board of Directors were very responsive to me.

DHUSD APP and GAD Activity

Despite the existence of the pandemic, the office was able to celebrate the Gender and Development Activity and Annual Procurement Plan outside the office. also had so much fun on our "Gala Night" where we had a program and I was the on of the Masters of Ceremony.

My ten months in the department taught me a lot of lessons, and one of it is that people will listen to you.

274740806_1030825311176268_4999572726865578835_n.jpg

With my job in the housing sector, I realized that despite of my age, people are all willing to listen to me. I really thought I would have a hard time convincing them to take part in the federation of homeowners' associations, but they were willing to join.

I was able to talk to different audiences across the region and I am humbled with the kindness that they showed to me and the respect that they gave to me the Registration Officer of our division.

DHSUD 3rd Year Anniversary

It was 14th of February that the department celebrated its Third Year Anniversary. There were a lot of activities that were lined up for everyone to enjoy, and part of it was a virtual poster making contest. This event really humbled me because I did not win, not even the consolation prize. Anyway, I had so much fun and happiness with the company of my DHSUD family. They were all so supportive.

Federation of  Iligan City

Hello HOACDD Family!

The Housing Office of Iligan City is one of my favorite local government units that I worked with. Sir King has been so helpful in allowing me to hit my target. I also love the company of the different HOAs of Iligan City as they were participative and lively during the discussion we had few months before our travel again back to Iligan City.

Inviting the 4 Homeowners' Association to join the Federation

It was very heartwarming that Ma'am Sarah went with me to Misamis Occidental. I did the site verification of the registration of two homeowners' association in Ozamiz City, while Ma'am Sarah earnestly persuaded Pulot HOAs to join in the federation.

It was a couple of times that she helped me out with my task as I served the liaison of our office in relation to the federation of HOAs across Region 10.

274056336_1196360084437524_5071856695839679409_n.jpg

273763439_4907876509249504_9084671843156982500_n.jpg

274299966_1391256704643865_8634133071184913335_n.jpg

274284372_311166067569396_540225532634042542_n.jpg

274197929_2595994653867551_6592613689216087569_n.jpg

The site verification allowed me to see the beautiful landscapes of our country. Rural life looks so enticing, especially when one is surrounded with heartwarming people.

The travel was exhausting for me because I ended up having a diarrhea while heading back home. I suppose I ate something that I should have not at that time. I am just so grateful that Ma'am Sarah gave me ample time to rest and allow to have stops whenever my stomach feels squeezy.

Enjoying my remaining days in the office! Ma'am Johanisah treated us with boxes of pizzas from SNR. We all had so much fun!

This was taken few days before I left the office. Ma'am Joh bought the office four pizzas and a couple bottle of sodas that we shared. Indeed, this family is bonded with food.

Last homeowners' association registration together with Blissville HOA
The name of this homeowners' association is pretty long, but I would love to call it Blissville Association. They went to our office on the 11th of March because, as they say, they want to be registered under my aid.

It really swayed me and touched the innermost chamber of my heart. I felt then, at some points in my line of work, that my efforts had been paid off and that these people have high regards to me and to my profession.

Last lunch date with my HOACDD Family
Before I left the office, I had the chance to eat with my division mates. It was just less than a year but it really felt like they are my family. I know I am not a perfect employee, but never did they make me feel useless and less significant.

275045023_967977024082929_1848621756371579897_n.jpg

I am really going to miss these lovely people. I am going to miss all of our harutan, especially to my division mates and to my kapwa MariTres (Reina, Ate Mary Ann, and Hanna).

They really want to spend more time with me so they spared some of their vacant nights to have coffee with me. Ma'am Sarah even asked me if she could send me to the airport.

I really appreciate all of their gestures. I have so much to share but I will keep all of these words in my heart.

Now, I can say that this job has been a blessing to me. Thank You, Lord!

Love,

Johanna Gail


Gail loves to work as an art teacher during summer -- sharing her expertise in art to young minds. She also loves to tutor students and make learning worthwhile. On the other hand, she works as a young leader in various organizations such as the Young Centrists Union. She also volunteers in one of the chapters of JCI or Junior Chamber International.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.