You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POSH changes effective soonly

in #poshlast year

It sounds like a lot of work, but I think it's totally necessary and will be worth it. After all, as long as it's not done by just one person I'd say it's perfect, and added to that, someone constantly doing community on the platform rather than just a job will be a new addition to the routine. Interestingly in your video I even saw a user I usually comment to XD, so I'm totally sure it will be worth it to have people to take care of this.

Why up to this point have you not decided to make a proposal to fund @poshtoken btw? I mean it in a general way. I think a project like this will end up needing more expenses as it scales higher and higher, do you expect to reach a higher point (higher number of comments x day for example) or do you just don't see it necessary in the near future?

Sort:  

I don't really think it's necessary at this point, the costs are still relatively small and the way we've been doing it with minimal costs has seemed to still work out alright. That and in general when you look at the scope of where post rewards are going I don't think it hurts funding a project like POSH this way, many bigger stakeholders are even voting for hbd.funder which ends up stabilizing HBD and possibly returning a profit to the DHF so I tend to see this a bit of the same way.

If times change where we see a big influx of new users while price remains the same and or something happens to the amount delegated to ocdb where we wouldn't have a few extra daily votes to cast towards POSH then maybe that'd be a good time to consider trying the DHF.