You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Positive Vibes Daily Challenge Hope Friday: My Hopes For My Autistic Son, Jonathan

in #positivechallenge6 years ago

Hi Charles, Thank you. Your honesty in your story brought me to tears. It is so refreshing and positive to expose your mistakes in this way, I'm sure many people can relate to this and it could inspire many for change.

I do not know much about Autism except that I know someone who visited a school for autistic children and while there a young boy came up him and asked do you meditate? to which he replied yes, the boy said "only we know we are immortal". I realise from your story that Jonathan doesn't talk but I think what I love about this meeting was that we make so many conclusions about things we don't understand. The mind and heart of Jonathan maybe connected in a we can't comprehend. Following and will be resteeming this!
Thank you for the positive daily challenges. I also wish to share love, hope, truth, joy and inspiration through my posts.

Best wishes to you and your family

Leah

Sort:  

This is one of my most regrettable mistake to try to discipline Jonathan as we did not know that his behavior was due to his autism. I shared this in the hope that when parents find their children misbehaving, they should try to understand the motivations behind their children's behavior. I welcome you to join the challenge to share your message of love, joy, hope,fun and adventures.

I would love to join the challenge!