Saturday Story ~ The Flower Serpent

Saturday Story

The Flower Serpent


~by Mr Dingo

One day a mysterious snake appeared in the land. She was a very clever snake and won the hearts of the people with her poetic tales and hypnotic gaze. One Spring morning a villager noticed that she was not in her tree and became worried that she'd been offended and decided to leave the village for another.

Overcome with grief, he sank to the ground tears welling. However was he going to tell the others that the magical snake had left their lands. As he slowly rose from the ground under the tree he looked down and where his tears had fallen now grew this beautiful flower.

Suddenly the beautiful snake appeared once more in the tree and said. "You have, grown this flower with the magical power that flowed through your tears, so strong is your love for me. I am very pleased by this and will live in this village forever more."

And so there was great joy in the village and all the people of the land came to visit the magical snake and pick the beautiful flowers that grew perpetually at the base of her tree.

The End


U5dqrQRosdByEAEXFow3e8RBEy77iB7_1680x8400.jpg


For @poeticsnake because I owe you a story and for the positivesunday challenge <3

Thank You For Taking The Time To Enjoy My Post

Follow me to get all my content right on your feed!👌

And Remember To

“ UpVote It Like You Mean It!!!”

~Bryan
@overthewait
What are you waiting for?

Sort:  

Love LOVE LOVEEEE IT!

I'm so happy you liked it, such a pretty flower. I couldn't find any inspiration for it until I saw you were nominated for MaM by hopehuggs. I said on there that you need more stories and this popped into my head. I just had to write it down straight away :-)

This is brilliant positive story. Thank you for writing and sharing Mr Dingo

Thank you very much, I wrote this instead of going to sleep after I left the discord last night. I'm very glad it still makes sense in the light of day ;-)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Dingo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.