Possible Topics

in #possible7 years ago

Hello Everyone,

I'm fairly new to Steem and have enjoyed this platform. I hope this application continues to grow and gain new users. Already Steem users cover a multitude of topics. It seem the most common topics are about cryptocurrency or Bitcoin, however there is some great content on other topics. Personally, I have interest that cover several topics such as science, music, guitars, art, history, philosophy, engineering, drawing, and painting among others. One topic I have grew weary of is politics. It's just too toxic and the conversation breaks down into name calling and personal attacks. I do enjoy discussing political philosophy but this conversation can easily breakdown as well. I suppose there will always be trolling on any topic, but political discussions have completely broken down. My question to readers- what kind of topics would you think benefit and add some more robustness to Steem? I'm curious on your feedback. Thank you