You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm not sure if you knew... The order of tags is important!

in #post-categorizing5 years ago

Nice catch about the primary tag being included in the URL! Although that's not true for all interfaces, but still great for SEO, since I was talking about that yesterday.

Also the primary tag is the only one displayed on the posts thumbnails, on some interfaces.

Sort:  

Yeah I know, and I am not a fan of that behavior, I want to set the tags myself.

Ah, you're talking about interfaces which set their own tags as primary tags, if they are not already added. I would make this optional, or at least not set them as primary tags unless they were set by the author.

I was referring to something of visual nature. That the primary tag is the only one displayed on the the post thumbnail, in your feed, on most interfaces.