What characteristics of a person you are considering before you accept a friend request on facebook and other social media sittes?

in #post5 years ago

View this answer on Musing.io

During my teenage years, the most popular social media site is "Friendster". Before I accept a friend request I take a look first clearly at the photos and see if the person is real not just a dummy account which tends to scam people. If the person seems real and has a good looking I do accept the friend request and don't care wherever she's come from. As long as the girl is beautiful I normally accept. 

These days that Facebook is the most popular. Users of Facebook is a lot more compare to other social media sites, and friend request are really flooding. Since I'm no longer single and already have three kids, I no longer have interest in communicating to other people especially for those who's I really don't know. So I only accept friend request for those who I really know and those who's I can say real friends. My Facebook account can tell, coz I only have 100+ friends on my list. All of them are my real friends which has the characteristics that is worth to have. 


Sort:  

Yeah @ayerz I usually don't approve friend requests from random people either 😊👍

A lot of friends sometimes could also ruin a relationship especially if friends are from the opposite sex. It mostly happens when a partner always tends to jealous. hehe:-)

Yeah @ayerz 👍

I don't have many online friends who are female and all of my online "friends" that are female are married, and I purposely address them AND their husbands at the same time.

I also don't exchange any private messages with females who are not my family members, unless someone @emaferice and I are meeting happens to ask me for directions or something like that.


For me, it's not friends that ruin a marriage, but choosing BAD friends can. I like the people I met on the Steem blockchain and I'm happy you are back 😊👍

P.S. I Powered Down 6 Steem so I could create secondary accounts, but you can create accounts using Share2Steem now.

Yeah I agree with you. It's just bad friends who always cause trouble.
By the way I still don't hv much time for steemit. I just use my spare time to check out steemit and musing..☺️😊👍