Update On My FREE House Take Down Project 8

in #post5 years ago

Been awhile since being here on Steemit... our internet had been knocked out by a severe thunderstorm! The power lines got hit by lightning and "fried" our router box! So, I'm having to do everything from my phone now until we get our new internet router from AT&T. So, here's another update series of photos on my huge project undertaking... the taking down of a free house that I've received and going to upcycle the materials in future build projects of mine.

As you can see, I'm taking the walls down in sections to be hauled off to my property. I will be getting help to load these up on the trailer due to their weight. This section WAS the staircase...
Here's what it looked like before...

The bathroom is completely down except for the floor foundation which I will take apart later. It's probably the only part of the floor foundation of the entire house that is worth salvaging.

There's not much left to take down on this 'ol house; but our extreme heat has really slowed me down on this project. Hopefully by the end of this next week, I'll have the rest of the walls down and ready to be hauled off! Thanks for viewing!😀😉😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi, @tinyhousecryptos!

You just got a 0.11% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @tinyhousecryptos. Looks like quite a big project you are doing! Sorry to hear about your internet problems. I’m here checking up on everyone who is followed by the Steem Terminal and wanted to let you know that if you ever have any questions or need any help here on Steem, myself and the rest of the team at the Terminal are here for you!

2N61tyyncFaFVtpM8rCsJzDgecVMtkz4jpzBsszXjhqan9qDNWVTTkbDg7TBEtKFRGVqq9uy8RhBrPE45CnCVhb1DKv8GsLv1tMsWuCFZAr3S4zzCcps8hZZw2Z155KRq6yhEZY5CvhC.jpg

Hi tinyhousecryptos,
Wow! It is a big project! How does it look like now? Are there any updates regarding making tiny houses on this blog? Best luck with your project!
🥦 !BEER 🥦


Hey @tinyhousecryptos, here is a little bit of BEER from @mizuosemla for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.