PostArtChallenge Theme #1 - Mascots (All entries submitted, which is your favorite?)

in #postartchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Here are all the entries to my first challenge, the PostArtChallenge # 1 . Which ones do you fellow Steemians like the most? This link will be sent to the judges to await their votes, with the winner announced tomorrow if all judges votes are in. Or Thursday by the latest. The winner announcement post will also contain the second theme of the PostArtChallenge..

Without further ado, the entrants



@kayrex



@milenamilak


Also by @milenamilak



@ronahi



@gre3n


Also by @gre3n


3rd entry by @gre3n



@erangvee


Also by @erangvee



@skye1


Also by @skye1



@giuatt07



@rigaronib


Also by @rigaronib



@svamiva



@cryplectibles


Also by @cryplectibles


And the 3rd entry by @cryplectibles



@emperiumfx


Also by @emperiumfx



@matchadragon



@oceansoul13



@barbara-orenya



@dana-varahi


Also by @dana-varahi



@deveerei



@freshstuff



@larutanton



@penguinpablo



@inber



@thewolfofcrypto



@concept


Also by @concept



@whistlejacket



@scarlet-rain



@veibone


We got a good amount of entries for the first theme of a new challenge, that was nice. Thank you to all who participated and made entries, you are appreciated!!

Thank you as well to anyone who upvoted, Resteemed, or just left a comment in any of the #postartchallenge posts. It's you who will ensure the challenge will keep going!

A special thanks to the guest judges @papa-pepper , @surpassinggoogle , and @kyriacos. Thanks for joining and helping me judge this one! It's nice to have such outstanding Steemians involved! And to @virtualgrowth and @papa-pepper for contributing to the challenge reward pool!

SBD's from this post payout will carry over to future themes of the #postartchallenge. So upvote and Resteem if you want to keep this challenge going, with as high of rewards as possible! Comment below and let everyone know your choice/choices for best mascot! Follow the artists you liked and let them know they did a good job!

Help get people here to comment for their favorite Steemit Mascot, the more Steemains whose voice is heard. The better!

Thank you all,

@drpuffnstuff

Sort:  

My vote for @kayrex

So many fun entries!

I missed it this time, but there will be somehing like that again, right? :)

doh!.png

It is amazing how much character these three little steemblobs have lol.

Enter it!

Done! https://steemit.com/postartchallenge/@cryplectibles/crypto-collectibles-presents-steempunk-for-postartchallenge-theme-1-steemit-mascot I was going to make like a punk checkered type background but it is close to that 9pm pacific time so going with what I got, the idea is there!

Ok, and I need to wait until I get to my PC to edit the gif in. It's not working on my phone. Sorry yo, I will get to it asap!

There really was so many great entries. I enjoyed @barbara-orenya with "Steemky" check out the post here with more from the Bluewonkit or Bluewonkie family of.. things.. lol, they are awesome https://steemit.com/postartchallenge/@barbara-orenya/postartchallenge-theme-1-steemit-mascot-entry-1-steemky-from-the-tribe-of-the-bluewonkit

My proposal was not published in this post :(

The proposal of @kayrex is awesome, You should show it

SteemBoy is awesome! Is there a SteemGirl as well? ;)

Yes it is! Soon i post her, the idea is to do the '' steemit team '' boy and girl

let me find it and add it, sorry about that. did you use the postartchallenge tag?

Thank you for posting it!

done. so sorry about that!

My vote goes to @freshstuff

@rigaronib i like his robot submission the best

My vote goes to @deveerei

Cool! Thanks, I really appreciate that you like my work @luvabi!

Agreed! Love it


I like the dog by @freshstuff. Just make the eyes friendlier. He looks kinda of freaked out. Maybe raise the pupils a bit so that the top of the pupil is partially covered by the eyelid. Also, arch the lower lip downward so it looks more like a smile. Everything else about it looks like a professional logo that is easily reproduced across different types of media. Maybe get rid of the Adam's apple & move the steemit logo there like markings on the dog's chest so it is bigger, and therefore more visible. As is you will not be able to see the logo when it is thumbnail size. As a pack animal a dog makes a perfect logo for a social media site. Plus, it is ambiguous and not gender specific, so all of the SJW's can be happy and we don't have to hear them whine about it.


Hey thanks for vote . If dog will get into top 3 ,I promise, I will make him much better 🙂

I really like @cryplectibles's first design. it's so cute and creative :)

So many talented people on here!

Hello , my vote goes to @milenamilak

Wow...some really awesome art from everyone! My top three were @thewolfofcrypto, @milenamilak and @kayrex. So hard to narrow it down even to three but I think @milenamilak has my vote!

I like the boy with the fish on the head! Hi from France!

Cool! He's called Aqua Minnow, he's here in behalf of all the minnows.

All look so great! I just wish that my submission made it up there

baaah, since it went for 2 weeks it made it hard to go back and find them all. I found it and am adding it! Sorry yo

No worries! I'd imagine it is pretty hard to keep track of all of them.

Deveerie's entry is the best. This should win. 😊

Thanks for that! :D

@deveerei that one is awesome. and deserve to to win !!!!

Thank you for your kind words @wilbejel!

Go Aqua Minnow and @deveerei!

Cool! Thanks @cerebralace!

You're welcome!

these are all great work. I am sure all entrants spent valuable time on this. my vote of course goes to @erangvee...

Such a cool one, enjoyed the the couple of making of pics in the original post here https://steemit.com/art/@matchadragon/postartchallenge-theme-1-steemit-mascot-entry-1-cryptojelly

Really cool and the reason I picked it is because it can be easily sizeable to just about any size and still make out what it is. This is important in design if this mascot will actually be used places besides on posts, ex. Paper, letter head, banner ad, icons etc.

Wow, there are so many good ones, kinda blowing my mind, and very tough to chose. But I think my vote goes to the first one @milenamilak

The octopus is my favourite but all of them are great. Followed

This post received a 1.1% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @drpuffnstuff! For more information, click here!

I vote for @kayrex , amazing work.

i like your post my friend

Steemit boy has my vote, I love the design and idea behind it!

Excellent entries. It was a bit tough to choose

If you sent me a message in steemitchat, i didn't get it. our whole conversation is blank for some reason. So if you could send your choices to me again or try it through discord that would be greatly appreciated @kyriacos..

it's been having problems for the pat few days.

I remember i chose the first one, the sneaky dolphin and an octupus

I wanna enter a contest like this, but I didn't know beforehand and I am not quite good with coloring and shading now. I like the first entry. It is simple, well-drawn and awesome. I hope that @Kayrex win.

My vote is for @deveerei :) very cool artwork

I vote for @freshstuff , cute dog :)

This post has received a 0.89 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @drpuffnstuff.