PostPromoter software crashed, will be refunding all missed bids

in #postpromoter6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone. Last night the software running the @postpromoter bot as well as some other bots crashed. I have been working to get everything back up and running and then I will be manually refunding all missed bids.

I sincerely apologize for the issues it has caused but I promise that I will make it right. Please be patient as it will take some time to get to all of the refunds. If you have a missed bid that did not get refunded by the end of the day today please comment on this post so I can see everything all in one place.

Thank you for your understanding and cooperation.

Sort:  

Damn - I'm sorry @yabapmatt. I'm pretty sure I know how you feel right now - but it must be 5 times worse - since you're responsible for even more users than smartsteem.

But mistakes happen! So don't be too hard on yourself.

Hey @yabapmatt, my comment is not on the topic of your post, but I don't think you will mind because it is an invitation to come out to the Philadelphia Steemit Meetup on Tuesday Jan 16th. Here is all the details in the link https://www.meetup.com/BitcoinPHL/events/246630425/

It would be great to meet you and have someone with you technical knowledge and standing in the Steemit community present. Thanks for your great content, and hope you can make it!

What!?!? A Philly Steemit meetup?!? I am so there! Is this the first one or is this a regular thing? Can I invite some other Philly steemians I know?

Also we should discuss moving it to somewhere closer to center city next time :-P

Oh fantastic!! Yes, absolutely bring other people!!

This is the first one, and we would definitely like to make it a regular event. The venue is actually pretty good for a first run, just a few blocks past Spring Garden. But sure for the future, we can discuss other options. :)

Really excited to know you're coming my man. If you want to get in touch outside of Steemit - here's my email - [email protected]. See you there!

Sounds good! I'd prefer to use Steemit.Chat or discord to get in touch rather than email. Feel free to PM me on either of those if you want to chat!

Excellent, will do Matt, thank you!

Cool I was just checking my posts, and noticed you missed one vote, I will sit back and wait.

Didn't receive upvote and refund from bot adriatik and ipromote Please help me, how to get it back.
3 hours ago Transfer 0.300 SBD to adriatik https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@errajesh/expecting-short-covering-in-bitcoin-from-lower-levels-for-target-17500-again
3 hours ago Transfer 1.000 SBD to ipromote https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@errajesh/expecting-short-covering-in-bitcoin-from-lower-levels-for-target-17500-again

Done, sorry for the issue

Damn - I'm sorry @yabapmatt. I'm pretty sure I know how you feel right now - its not a big problem you can resolve that issue But mistakes happen! So don't be too hard on yourself. we are waiting and we have trust at you

@yabapmatt I appreciate all the good work you have been doing for the community. I have a suggestion bruh...it would be easier if you remove the bots that are temporarily unavailable so that you don't keep on getting bids and having to refund the money.

Excellent steem, very nice post thanks for sharing

Dear Sir, 7 Hours Ago I Send You 15 SBD To Upvote My Post But You Did Not Give A Upvote.Please Sir Give Me A Upvote Or Give Me Back My 15 SBD.Thanks link here:https://steemit.com/love/@rajawasim176/love-is-blind

You have received a refund, very sorry for the issue.

that's pretty cool to know....

I just did some pp this morning and it worked well, ty

First of all thank you so much for making this great tool.

I have sent 0.200 SBD to minnowvotes

https://steemit.com/photography/@steemero/catharanthus-roseus-miracle-medicinal-plants

sleeplesswhale Sent 0.110 - this guy never replies. In the meantime my little post got paid already.

https://steemit.com/fomo/@steemero/fomo-is-dangerous

What about if I made loss. For example I sent 4 SBD and got 7.97 SBD in return. Normally we got more as it is shown 34% profit after curation. This is happened with some of my post. Initially it shows profitable. After sending, It shows -34% :( Hope I made you understand

Thank you again for your effort. Great man @yabapmatt

Thank you. Things like this are exactly why i decided to put my trust in you.
Keep the good work up.

Hello! sorry a little over 3 hours ago send 2 sbd to @postpromoter and I still do not have the vote, something happened?
the publication is this https://steemit.com/spanish/@javisem/concurso-preservarte-oso-frontino.
Sorry for the inconvenience but I could vote please! or refund the sbd, greetings and thanks!

Your bid has been refunded, my apologies for the issue.

Ups! I just saw that the sbd were already transferred, can I do the operation again?

Yes of course, I believe everything is up and running 100% now (knock on wood)

Ready! operation carried out.
I just wait for the vote.

oooooooH noooooo! It did not work, 3 hours ago it was perfect, it gives me this message:
Price for the offer not valid: 2,000 SBD - Publications can not be earlier than 3 day (s) 12 hour (s)
Sorry to occupy your time will be later, greetings!

Thank you for your work and for the clarification in the post, I will wait until everything is in order to make the transactions again, see you later!

@yabapmatt, sorry for the issues, hope it will get stable soon

I hope it's back up and running soon so I can try it out.

I have not signed up bot, I heard from my friend that bot is not good, sorry a thousand sorry yapabman, I beg the explanation so that i am sure with bot,
sorry if my english is not good

Very nice post .....Hy I am new plz support and upvote

Oh dear nothing worse when something goes wrong that should not have , I hope you get your sticky situation sorted , followed you , upvoted you , xx stay in touch nice to make new friends

Didn't receive upvote and refund from bot @sleeplesswhale Please help me.
4 hours ago Transfer 0.700 SBD
https://steemit.com/steepshot/@strefanetu/20180105t093657962z-post

Hi @strefanetu - unfortunately I am not at all involved with @sleeplesswhale so I cannot help with that issue.

I sent 1 sbd to postpromoter but i got nothing in return ....

Hi @masqurade, the postpromoter bot votes approximately every 2.4 hours. The next round will start in about 2 hours from the time of this comment and at that time you will get the vote you have purchased. I recommend you read the "How Bid Based Voting Bots Work" section on the Steem Bot Tracker website to make sure you understand the process.

Sorry i did'nt saw it .. now i got it