You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spinal Hack - Head Thirst

in #posture6 years ago (edited)

Yes I agree, at no time did I ever allow it to take my full body weight. This was a prototype.

It is possible to slowly decrease the amount the legs are bearing weight until a point of positive traction is applied that feels ok, but I agree I never got it or myself to the stage I was aiming for.

I really miss having this set up, for some reason it put me into a very deep state, great for having fresh insights.

I could hear my heart/pulse increase as I inhaled and decrease as I exhaled.
This gives direct insight into what the sympathetic/parasympathetic nervous system are doing. Heart rate variability as a deep experience.

This rig was pretty crap, one day we can do a better one and you can perhaps help me to prepare for it.