Please help me With Potcoin

in #potcoin7 years ago

I recently bought some Potcoin and I withdraw it from my exchange to the Potcoin desktop wallet and it not displaying in the wallet. I have reach out to the Potcoin people but it doesn't seem like they are in helping me. Currently the wallet say Out Of Sync . What should i do to retrieve my coin from this abomination wallet. Any help will be great Thank very much.dennis-rodman-potcoin-1280x800.jpgScreenshot (869).png

Sort:  

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

I have this exact same problem. Did you get it sorted, because i cant figure it out. The potcoin i sent to the wallet IS there according to the blockchain, but i cant get the wallet to sync :/

try this, im just waiting for it to start sync now.. hopefully it works..!

https://www.cryptocurrencyfreak.com/2017/08/05/potcoin-not-syncing/

hasn't worked for me... getting frustrated now >.<

Right i managed to get mine working. If you havent managed yet, then do this. If you have, then i'll leave this here for other people:

Settings > Network > Disable "connect through SOCKS proxy"
then close the wallet completely and restart the program.

then go to
Help > debug window > console
and add all of these nodes individually. copy each line as i put it here and press enter after each:

addnode 5.255.66.44 add
addnode 162.243.224.78 add
addnode 23.243.49.154 add
addnode 209.202.6.118 add
addnode 45.33.29.45 add
addnode 139.162.4.29 add
addnode 172.104.102.113 add

it should start after a couple of minutes.

Socks wont disable for me
..any suggestions?