Sort:  

do you think average user should be able to do?

Also have escrow service on hive. As far i know nobody use it and even more people doesn't know how to use ( include me)

Because you didnt really have a use case until now. The user interface for it isnt developed yet.

I hope it will not end up in complex bullshit. As long it all is super easy, everything is fine.

I really think it should be fairly easy. Fbslo made the current user interface and its really not too hard to make it user friendly. I figured it out and im not someone with much technical knowledge.

Ya I think if we expand on the idea we can have a pretty neat 2fa feature using the multi account system. What you're saying is something that would work

While the multisig idea sounds interesting, imagine duplicating the 1.5 million accounts we have right now, just for a hypothetical instant powerdown. Sounds crazy to me.

Since it would be an optional feature to use. Lets call it advanced. If you would actually go the route of duplicating accounts, which i dont see necessary, this option would probably be utilized by maybe a couple thousand accounts in a year.

Feature addition could be on request.

The more I think about it, I don't see why a hardware wallet wouldn't be a big problem solver here. It's one of the best forms of 2fa we available. If we got on Ledger/Trezor someone could secure their account very cheap and most in crypto already have these wallets.