You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Is Being Done To Help Stop The Crash Of Steem?

I wouldn't necessarily say steem is crashing, it's been moving in line with a lot of other alt coins. I bought steem a year and a half ago at around .80 and watched it slowly crash down to .07 around this time last year. Everyone was saying steem was dying then and a lot of people left. We made it through that slump and I feel we can make it through this one. The cool thing about steem is that you don't have to rely on steem price increasing to still make profits. Sp collects interest and curating makes profits to. I have about 1000 steem powered up and I make around 10 steem a month in curation rewards. %1 a month is a pretty good return and goes a long way to mitigate any losses due to price decreasing.

Sort:  

This is the kind of reassurance people need. This is a valid testimonial from someone who has witnessed a hard downturn/crash and survived to tell about it. Not only surviving but still able to earn from it. I hope many people see your comment and are less afraid!