How I Travel Out From The Philippines - Your Step By Step Guide

Hello Everyone,

At the time of this writing, I am back in Singapore. Finally I am closer to my husband.
For those of you may want to read about this travel journey of mine from Davao To Singapore, this is the process I have gone through.

TRAVEL.jpg

STEP 1.
I book a ticket, from Davao city Philippines direct flight to Singapore, but to my surprise there was none.
I have waited more days and months hoping there will be direct flight as usually, until I could no longer wait.

I decided to book a flight from Davao to Manila. Then from Manila to Singapore as the only flight I can see to book is from Manila - the capital city of the Philippines.

THESE ARE THE STEP YOU NEED TO DO WHEN TRAVELLING OUT FROM THE PHILIPPINES:

IMG_9625.jpg
(top view from above airport of Manila - Ninoy International Airport)

STEP 2. If you are staying in a private community of subdivision in the Philippines - before you go to the Barangay, you need to ask for proof saying that you stay and you have your home address.

STEP 3. With the Barangay certificate - ask from them what you need to do next. This is also the same process even when you just travel within the Philippines.

STEP 4. You may go to place where you can get a MEDICAL CERTIFICATE . This is issued by someone who is authorise and most likely, will be Barangay or at the Police station.

STEP 5. At the airport, they will only see the Travel Authority, make sure you have this ready.

When I arrived in Manila, I landed at terminal 1. My next flight is only next day. 3 days before my flight I contacted the THE WINGS LOUNGE as I was checking for a stay just within the airport and inside the airport.

https://www.facebook.com/TheWingsTransitLounge/

I did contact them in advance and paid my booking. But I suggest you pay a deposit.

When I arrived at terminal 1 Manila, I ask the security guards after I have collected my luggage. I ask them where to get a ride to terminal 3. and they just point me to somewhere not clear. One security guard told me to book a taxi and pointed where - he pointed a lady - I approach the lady and told me that her taxi cost 950 pesos.
I got shocked!!!

I went to the meter taxi but the line was too long.
Then I spotted the counter nex to the metered taxi line .. COUPON, I ask the man and told me 300 pesos for a ride to terminal 3.

The taxi tries to manipulate me. Want to bring me to his appointed scam hotel.
I demanded with a strong voice to bring me to terminal 3. He then just proceeded.

Bring your printed booking at the Wings lounge so that the guard can let you in.
Without that, you may not allowed to enter.

AT THE WINGS LOUNGE:
The place is tiny, but was good enough and safe. This is a capsule or a smaller room with bunk bed.
There is a free drinks provided and some biscuits when you are hungry.

IMG_9650.jpg

NOW ON BOARD SINGAPORE AIRLINES:

I finally inside the plane back home to Singapore.
Inside Singapore airlines, I can guess that we are about 30 passengers only.

Everyone is quiet. No one is setting close. My tears of joy came out from my eyes.

IMG_9653.jpg

There was pack food provided on my seat but dare not eat it and open my mask.
When I drink water, I pull my mask and do not breath as I drink.
I know from my heart that Singapore airlines is much safer than the plane I just flown a day before. In Philippine Airlines, there is no social distancing. People were setting next to each other.

NOW, I AM IN SINGAPORE:

IMG_9651.jpg

Landed in Singapore, reported at the immigration, few questions and I was release and brought here at the hotel in Orchard road called THE GRAND HYATT SINGAPORE.

I am serving 14 days quarantine under the law of Singapore.
The hotel room is by the singapore Government as well as food.

Taking temperature 3 times a day is a must.
With this 14 days quarantine, I will have to be able to write more stories.

I created a full video about this journey.. HOW I TRAVEL OUT FROM THE PHILIPPINES

Please do connect with me on youtube as well.

thank you for great support and inspiration:

Love
Eve Lins


Sort:  

What a hassle you've been through, I bet you must be mentally exhausted. Nice to see your travel is a success

@joetunex , it was, but you know what, for a very long time last nite I slept well. I see my eyebags disspear. I am under quarantine but at least I am home

That is good lol.