You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ChillQuill Lights Up The Quill Grill ... "QuillFire Roast or Toast" Contest (Daughter's Edition ... My 1st Steemit Post)

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)

I know, @quillfire. It is exactly this kind of conduct and comments (not bot spam) I have seen that have added to my wanting to write about bullying. It's a work in progress. It might now become 2 posts. I weighed in on this in the PHC Discord channel with @nickyhavey and @wales. Will leave it at that for the moment. Oh, and one of the individuals concerned has lost my witness vote.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

@fionasfavourites,

The blockchain DOES NOT belong to them. It belongs to us. The code's only value is its ability to connect one human being with another. It will require a fight to make Steemit what it ought to be, but all things in life worth having require that you fight for them.

Nothing is free.

BTW, good for you for having the guts to stand up and speak your mind. A Culture of Cowardice has overtaken Steemit and that is enabling these shenanigans. Thankfully, courage is contagious.

Quill

@quillfire

Again, I agree. Let's see how courageous I end up being. Having been bullied - that's part of the post(s), and as I said in the off-steemit discussion, I shun confrontation. I have grown into som big-girl panties through my last major contract in my old day job.

That said, I have a looong history of advocating for the underdog and apparent lost causes. Because, of course, I don't believe they are.

Being a glass half full (of wine) versus a glass half empty girl.

PS - you need to go and check you my broomstick. Your apology to Princess Pearli was graciously accetped.

On that score, good evening. Time to do supper. ;)

@fionasfavourites,

Courage is not the absence of fear, it is one's manner of comportment in spite of it.

Quill