You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Find It Your Steel" ... Power House Creatives Contest

I creep from my five yr old's bed (still can't sleep through the night without calling for me), at 5 am to read Oedipus Complex!
I don't have a particular issue with freud, most theorists and clinicians are chumps that minimise womens health issues, have little life experience and huge "egos" to compensate for...
If not for your ... how you say?... slightly over involved (electra?) ... electric relationship with your now adult daughter, one may take pause to reflect on such comments. But... as they come from such self unawareness, I am less bothered... (now for the obligatory emoji you request so you can gain context, as you lack the ability to jive with women without paranoia that we have a matriarchal mafia waiting in the wings to castrate you. ) emoticon-1659233_1920.png

Also, you know I don't know I still don't know how to get notifications when not logged in, you have to email me old school.
Will look to doodle today if not too late.

PS Katie I am kidding, a proud dad is a wonderful thing, freud is a fool.
Freud's daughter Anna made a greater contribution to psychoanalytics than her father, her loyalty to maintaining his ideology and not challenging his framework however may have kept her somewhat in his shadow. Or maybe it was just gender, and her unavoidable penis envy, not her fault, histrionics come with the territory or is it burden of being born with a womb.

carrying-3574521_1920.jpg

Sort:  

I have any hour and a half til cut off time, its 630 am. Tell me what to draw!

@girlbeforemirror,

Marg, I spoke to Zord ... forget the cut-off deadline. Take weeks or months. And draw whatever you like, you're the artist. We're playing the long-game on this one ... we'll publish and get filthy rich. Then, with a fraction of our royalties, we'll buy up 51% of the outstanding STEEM and FORCE the "necessary reforms."

Together, we'll become the bane of every Crypto-Anarchist since Satoshi pretended to be Satoshi. We will be ... HATED by every Whale and Witness in existence. We'll make them behave as if they had parents who taught them manners. And punctuation. :-)

Quill

@girlbeforemirror,

I did the same thing to @cryptogee. He has a "thing" about the monarchy and so, periodically, I tell people he is a big monarchist and to make sure they leave a "God Save The Queen" themed video in his comment sections, irrespective of the subject matter of his posts. A number have obliged. As have a number wishing @jaynie a Happy 50th Birthday (she's 39, but getting tired of having to tell people that).

Katie says I have a twisted sense of humor. I think it's charming. :-)

Quill