Hive Creative Contest - My Escapade to the Beach

IMG_20180727_170726.jpg

Listening to the song from Oceans - Cold Ain’t for Me and watching the video a mischief from my youth came to my mind, one that got me into some trouble with my parents, but which I do not regret.

As I had previously mentioned, my parents were very controlling and would not let me go out alone, but I was always very rebellious and when I fell in love I did many mischiefs that brought headaches to my dad.

One night my boyfriend came to my house very excited because his sister and her husband were going to the beach to spend the weekend and they invited us to go with them. I knew they were not going to let me go, so I started to put together a bit of a crazy plan. I told my dad that in a subject at the university the professor had organized a trip to study the different types of rocks and it was mandatory to attend and would amount to a very large percentage of the grade, at that time I was studying Industrial Engineering, so he didn't could refuse.

Untitled-2.png

On the way to the beach with my boyfriend I was very happy, you could feel the love in the air and sun on my face. We stayed in a nice cabin and for the first time I woke up with a man next to me, it was a very strange feeling but very beautiful and special.

huhu.png

It was a summer night
Such a perfect day
We were so late back
Just watching the wave
It was our time
There was no rain
We were just love, and do it
All again

That day we strolled along the beach, we tasted some delicious fish and empanadas. When night fell we hugged each other to warm ourselves, the breeze was very cold. In the distance we saw how the waves collided on the stones and in the sky the moon gave us its brightness.

1.png

The sunset for the last time, oh I hate to say goodbye
Cuz we had such a good time
Here's a toast to the good life
I can't stop thinking bout the sand in my feet
I gotta hard it, cuz cold ain't for me
I miss my worries, were washing to the sea
Cuz this far too cold, darling, cold ain't for me

But since nothing is perfect after having such a good time on the beach when I got home my tan gave me away. My dad scolded me and I couldn't go back to my boyfriend for a month, back then we didn't have any cellphones, so it was torture not being able to communicate with him while I was grounded.

I will always remember that day on the beach, as we walked on the sand holding hands under the moonlight.

I'll always remember the sand in my feet.


This is an entry for: Hive Creative Contest | The Music Prompt(Contest Details)

Sort:  

Congratulations @maeugenia! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!