Photo 52 2020 Challenge (Week 21) - Memories from my parents

Entering this challenge I wanted to show memories that were created by my parents. Mainly because their memories go back in time way further and I thought that is way cooler. However these memories are meaningful to me too and part of my life as well as theirs.

First of all, I'd like to show my dads "pictures". However these "pictures" are in a way different, because he draws from his memories. He has drawn my two sisters, my nephew and me, all from memories without using any help of photos.

First, here is my nephew because this is the first drawing he did:
IMG_1613.jpeg

This is Jellena, my eldest sister who is now 35 years old

IMG_1612.jpeg

This is Tijana, my other sister who is 30 now

IMG_1616.jpeg

here is me, baby Marko was cute huh?😄

and the newest masterpiece my dad made (or almost finished):

IMG_1617.jpeg

My nephew Luka, who is about to be 2 years old.
I think that they all look very precise and he did a very good job. He showed with this that there are just some memories in our lives that last forever.

Lastly, I wanted to show a picture my mom took when she was a kid, and I thought its a really cool pic and had to put into this contest.

IMG2877.jpg

This photo was taken in Serbia in the early 70's on a basketball court when she was young. Since I play basketball I thought its a pretty cool picture. Some of her friends managed to climb the basketball and posed for a picture. To me it seems pretty artistic considering the time period.

Sort:  

Those are all pretty fantastic. I'm in awe of your dad for being able to do that, and from memory too! I really like the last picture, too. Definitely reminds me of the innocent fun of youth.