Jam Pockets (Cookies)

Good Morning Steemians :)

Lately I have been noticing that so many people are complaining whenever they browse for people's blogs when it comes to recipes. Seem like people do not like reading STORIES that the blog/site owners have, before they get to the recipe. Visitors just want the damn recipes (their words not mine lol). Is that so?

I see their point of how the blog/site owners would type so long, telling visitors their day, their life, their whatever, before they get to sharing the pictures of said recipe. And even so, the blog/site owners would post the same pictures just from different angles. This is really annoying to many visitors apparently. Hahaha Cracks me up whenever I read people complaining about things like this. They even would make memes.

Have you encountered this kind of issue? What do you think?

I see their point. Some people can type so long, like what am doing atm. Yes, nobody really (want to) read, nobody really (want to) care for our long story, but on Steemit though, you are damned when you type less than 100 words :P Unless you are high SP, does not matter how short whatever you share, you would still see appreciation, or when you have friends on high thrones :P

While as I said I see these visitors complains, but I also think, give the blog/site owners a break. What is a little appreciation of their time, trying/producing tried and true recipe for you, a little story before the actual recipe does not hurt. You don't even have to pretend that you are reading their story, just scroll down to the damn recipe, is super easy.

Anyways...

I baked these awhile back. They are Jewish cookies called Hamantaschen :)

I filled these sweet pockets with jam and dairy free chocolate spread. You can fill them with whatever jam flavor you like or maybe even come up with your own filling :)

  • 125 g flour
  • A pinch of salt
  • 70 g sugar
  • 3 tbsp each vegetable oil and nut milk
  • 1/2 tbsp vanilla essence
  • DF chocolate spread
  • Jam of your choice

How To:

  • mix dry ingredients
  • mix wet ingredients

  • pour wet into dry, stir to combine
  • roll flat and cut with round cutter

  • place jam/chocolate in center
  • shape into triangle pockets
  • bake on preheated 350 F convection oven for 10 mins

Enjoy them and if you'd like to see the video of how I made these babies, here you go :)

See you tomorrow again xx


Vote Witnesses!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses OR
https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=thekitchenfairy&approve=1


If you leave ANY link on my blog, I WILL flag you down. This is to avoid phishing and shits

Sort:  

those looks so good

as for people complaining sadly thats what so many people tend to put to much effort into doing these days, my advice let the complainers complain, but its your blog do what you want to do on it ;)

i havent seen ppl complained on mine, but yeah i bumped to blogs where ppl do leave their two cents of not wanting to read long blogs.

Neither have I seen it on mine but then I do not write a lot lOL

Hamentaschen... reminds me of childhood 🙂

do you know what they’re supposed to symbolize and why?

yes, i read about it before, on Wikipedia :) how have you been? its good to see you are back online again :)

These look delicious!! ♥
Haha, as far as not wantingto read... I have to admit, Ive said that. Usually, if I have time, like now, I enjoy reading the story that accompanies the recipe, but if I am on my cranky slow phone, and I need the recipe STAT, well, it gets annoying scrolling and scrolling looking for it. :D

saying to yourself is differ to leaving comment on someone's blog tho hahaha

i understand what you are saying, but i really dont think you would comment to someone's blog being too honest about it, no? :P "god damn woman, gimme the recipe only" hahahha

@thekitchenfairy, These are reflecting as Triangle Magical pieces. Hope that taste of these were awesome and yummy.

Posted using Partiko Android

The Seal of Solomon or the Wiccan? ;-)

Ha ha...in my opinion jam pockets are perfect name for these and it have triangle shape which is creating attractive essence. Above names are related to Pentacles if i am not wrong? 😁

I am with most people it seems... just give me the recipe lol. I love your style better... make a long post on how it is cooked with plenty of pics instead of getting the perfect pic of the finished dish from every possible angle. Have a lovely day my friend xxx

you too pretty lady, have a great weekend there (i know am 3 days slow in replying haha) xx

I don't know how to pronounce that, but they look delicious, like a jammy dodger! I think I'll make some. Apricot jam, raspberry jam. Ooh the possibilities for different fillings! Maybe even peanut butter and brown sugar?

I'm not sure what DF chocolate spread is though?

dairy free chocolate spread (dark chocolate usually) - got mine from Walmart haha

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by whosthekitchenfairy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I'm not much of a cook - but this looks simple enough to make. Have you tried cooking while sipping on a Maibock?

are you a bot or a person? lol