The Weekly Zekely© - Bring on the Winter Holidays!


zekepeek.jpg

What started as a way for me to look back on a week's worth of photos turned into the blog sensation of 2018. Not really but that is when it started and I would love to go back and calculate the number of votes and friends I have made from the Weekly Zekely posts.

It has been strange to uphold the unique level of white privilege swashbuckling my legions of fans had become accustomed to after the pandemic and lockdowns hit. I didn't let that slow me down 6 months ago and I wont let the second wave do any better.

Lets dig in and see what I managed to capture on digital film and share it with said legions!


image.png


e7cdc9d3-4fb9-4165-8c45-c88ea0ce821d.JPG

First up is a picture of a book written by a long-time friend of mine. Part owner of Cut-Corner Construction. Founding member of Red Velvet Revolution and casual member of Team Shitstorm. The best scorer of garbage goals. The brewer of the exploding beer, the infamous J-HO!

If anyone on the planet needed to have a hive.blog, it is this guy. https://jhoganmusic.com/sex-politics-religion-death/ is where you can buy it if my endorsement is enough and I personally guarantee 100% satisfaction.


image.png


IMG_0327.jpg

Next, I present the first significant snowfall of the year which is nothing special when you consider my years in the great white north. Still, the accumulation and wind direction made for a rather neat wave of snow over the roof of my front room (AKA The Control Center) It was pretty fun to chop down and I only did so to save my eaves.


IMG_0326.jpg

It did manage to require a large snow brush and turned one of our vehicles into a monster truck.


image.png


IMG_0323.jpg

I am really enjoying my work with the regional multicultural association. The leaders do so much for the community that they need a team like https://towncriermarketing.ca aka @town-crier to handle their online presence. Content is king on the internet and all of the community support initiatives sure make for good content. The #hive blockchain is great for that because the various front ends have thousands of unique individual users, and the linkback from each of them to websites like www.maph.ca is part of a good SEO strategy.

More stories to come from this fantastic group of community leaders.


image.png


IMG_0310.jpg

A good mount of fun is to be had helping launch a new joint in a town that is already brimming with top-notch restaurants...especially in a pandemic where the provincial stats say 1 out of 4 have closed in the last 6 months. We have shared some of that burgeoning story at @town-crier but we haven't even reached the Grand Opening chapter of that story.

It will be a delicious one when we are through.


image.png


IMG_0301.jpg

Speaking of restaurants and business, SEO and heading into the holidays, I had the chance to string up some lights and put up the 20-foot tree at https://revival.house. The challenge and opportunity of running a spacious, active yet safe fine-dining venue is such a great story that is also unfolding. One of 2 places REALLY hosting live music is broadcasting select shows to the whole world. If you are of the FB inclined, https://fb.watch/28dlPXI6Wb/ will show you the recent Christmas show featuring all local talent and my light stringing prowess.

Happy Holidays from my small town.


IMG_0305.jpg

The tree was also trimmed by a dark angel!


image.png


IMG_0287.jpg

A day before the latest official lockdown, we had the chance to treat someone special to a reserved birthday party. We donned our masks, gave eacht other socially distanced high-fives, and celebrated the birthday of Princess Dr. Frank. Having fun and sharing company safely is possible even for the responsible and I am proud to have been part of this event.


image.png


IMG_0318.jpg

Alright alright of COURSE there was beer involved. In fact, I had the chance to visit Redline Brewhouse https://www.redlinebrewhouse.com/ to pick up beers for Princess Dr. Frank's Birthday. I was pleased to find quite the selection of IPAs while there and I will get into some of them for this weekend's #beersaturday pub blog.

There will be some speed wobbling.


image.png

That is about all I cantell you about last week. Next week will have some ladder time, more decorating, some GREAT new beers, and more perspective from a small Canadian town ready to celebrate the holiday season no matter what!

Thanks for checking in! See you next week!


image.png


zekepickleman.jpg

image.png


I am honoured to curate for:

gPCasciUWmF5VZucjWuzmpXUomGMznGBossDDhhbxsv4o487wdZdsb3ASXRMf62sjs1HUwqb5DTZ2Zui3ZaiztAHSSu6S3QkVTp6wDRybhjkQBzs6LKK5dFVjUtX1HiTiYRVNg7aDm8JmQFBDq.png


How was your week?

Sort:  

Remember when walk down memory lane, great photography and something to smile about in coming years @zekepickleman

!BEER

Hi Joan!

This is definitely a great way to reflect on recent memories and celebrating the little things which may be forgotten otherwise.

Cheers!


Hey @zekepickleman, here is a little bit of BEER from @joanstewart for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@zekepickleman, a lot of snow! He-eh!

Btw, last year I moved back to my home country Bulgaria in South Europe. Now, I am in my home country and have escaped the snow :).

Usually, you only see snow creep its way down a metal roof, as snow doesn't slide too well down an asphalt shingled roof.
You may want to clean the windshield of your monster truck before participating in this year's Monster TruckJam.
It's got to be nerve-wracking to be opening a new restaurant in these times.

Hello dear friend @zekepickleman good afternoon
What an emotional post, it's what I like about hive, the friendship you can make with the excellent people here. Not in all social networks they meet people like you, who offers a consultation and exposes their knowledge. Congratulations on the quality of person you are, I am not surprised that you have so many memories of friends

have a wonderful afternoon