Power Ledger Staking Rewards

in #powerledger2 years ago

powerledger.png

Many users, have been concerned about Power Ledger staking rewards decreasing marginally over the last few epochs.

If everyone compounds and holds their stake then everyone should get the same share. That said, someone removed 400k a couple of epochs ago which should have had an impact didn’t seem to…

I'm in the same boat. I was sure the devs are slammed and this was not even on their radar to see what is going on with the rewards, however, they responded on their Telegram channel.

Here is Power Ledger’s official answer at this point in time:

“Hi all, there have been questions raised regarding staking rewards. Namely that the formula we provided to estimate rewards does not always match the final reward (exactly as forecasted). Please note, the formula will provide an estimate on return because the rewards vary depending on network speed, and the number and duration of epochs. We anticipate and hope to see the rewards increase going forward as the network matures.”

I have been a hodlr of the POWR token since mid to late 2017, and although we hit a massive ATH of $1.89 or £1.63 back then I never sold. Sure, in hindsight it would appear it was dumb not to take the insane profits I made. I didn’t as I believe in this project so much, and it was the first whitepaper I ever read. I didn’t fully understand all of it, but the fact I took the time to read it proved to me that deep down I gave a shit. I still do give a shit by the way. I am active on the Power Ledger Telegram Channel, always asking questions and raising any concerns I have.

Power Ledger (POWR) is an alt coin that has real utility, and as you know from past posts, I will only invest in alt coins that have utility or solve a problem. It’s been great to watch them grow from country to country, I feel part of the POWR community.

It is however, one coin that is unbalanced in my portfolio, I hold a lot of POWR tokens, a little over exposed I should say. I am still well in the green as I got in early, but still no plans to sell.

Thanks for reading :-)

#crypto #bitcoin #blockchain #investing #trading #news #money #markets #cryptocurrency #powerledger #powr #solar #solarpower #energy #electricity